3 Days of Steemfest2 and Lisbon : Pictures and a Quicktime Lapse

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Apologizing in Advanced Steemit is having some post it errors, and reposting my post everytime I update it.

IMG_4436.jpg

This is my 3 days of attending Steemfest2 in Lisbon. I didn't take a ton of photos, and there are probably better accounts of Steemfest2 online. But here's my account of the festival and some other photos of checking out the city.

Early morning subway from airport to Airbnb to catch some zzzzzs.
IMG_4362.jpg

Dinner at Timeout Market before I head to the Opening Night Drinkfest.
Time_Out Collage.png

Opening night drinks at HF Fenix Hotel
IMG_0766.jpg

I should probably have photos of Day 2 , but sadly I don't. Mostly I just observed and listened to all the speakers.

But I did take some photos on my extended lunch break.
A8501C08-2DC4-4A0B-8031-DE6730DFECD1.jpg

88C9D31B-0484-4A76-8ECD-73252D5664B8.JPG

IMG_0781.jpg

IMG_0785.JPG

24D2BFDE-B1FC-401C-AE0B-25205FCE6F02.jpg

Belem Tower
IMG_0788.JPG

Quick little timelapse of people mingling before the Dinner on Day 2

Late night walks after drinks at Snooker Club
IMG_0763.JPG

A car happen to be driving down the hill will I was trying to take a long exposure, so I had to move my tri-pod. Kinda like the effect it gave with the light painting.
IMG_0765.JPG

Day 3 - On my way to the train station to attend the conference.
IMG_4422.JPG

I did it again, no photos at the actual conference of Day 3

But now I make my way to the party of Day 3IMG_4424.jpg

And now for the throwdown. I got there a little early, they where still setting up.
IMG_4431.jpg

IMG_4434.jpg

The crowd starts to arrive.
IMG_4437.jpg

IMG_4438.jpg

@roelandp brings up all the voleenters that help organize the festival onstage.
IMG_4442.jpg

After the last image drinks were flowing and was too engaged to remember to capture it all in photos. But they showed the Bitfilm Contest, @steembirds played some live aucustic songs, @jerrybanfield did a stand-up comdey show, and @sneak played a Dj set.

Thanks for viewing! Keep it Steemy!

Footer_Image.png


Past Content

Full Steemfest2 Ahead!
Travel Photo Journal to Zion National Park and Pioneer Park in Utah
Thailand Travel // Krabi
Travel Antelope Canyons // Horseshoe Bend // Grand Canyon
Banff National Park with a glimpse of Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights)

Sort:  

Some great pics, my favourite is the Belem tower!
Was nice meeting you.

Thanks @damnthatbanana , it was a pleasure meeting you as well and having the camera talks!

Great post...:)

Anyway dear @unomas, please take a look just a moment to this post. I'd like to recommend this nice spot to be the next SteemFest Location/Destination, named Sabang, Weh Island, Aceh, Indonesia.

This spot near India and Australia. Would you like to support my effort too? If you agree please upvote and resteem it > https://steemit.com/steemfest/@adly.jailani/proposal-sabang-weh-island-aceh-the-next-steemfest-destination

#life
Anthony Robbins : The only impossible journey is the one you never begin.

What a great phrase to live by!

Congratulations @unomas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51