You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest Ticket Contest - Why should you go?

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

I would like to nominate @nomadicsoul for the ticket as she is working very hard to make it to steemfest 3 - she is even making bespoke t-shirts for shy people to have conversation starters when they arrive, as well as her new line hot off the t-shirt press 😉

I was extremely lucky to win a ticket in a comp that she was also in and out of all of the people who entered, @nomadicsoul was one of the people I felt a little guilty that she didn't win and I did!

Anyway, it now looks like she is considering dodgy crypto loan sites and if history has taught us one thing:

Animated GIF-source.gif

It is that dodgy crypto loan sites can be a mixed bag. So I am begging you @ro-witness, don't let this lovely, talented, fun and funny blogger end up like this guy:

With all her steem disappeared and a rubbish hair cut for her troubles! Did I also mention that she is an interesting travel blogger.

P.s. I wanna make this clear right now, I have only just discovered her blog in the last month. We are not life long steemit friends, or working on projects side by side together, she is just someone I have come across on the blockchain who really deserves to go. This is my random act of kindness 🤞 I hope to meet you in person at steemfest 3 nomadicsoul 🙂

P.p.s. I've voted your witness @ro-witness, and upvoted/resteemed this post. Thanks for being a great steemian and providing this opportunity for someone to make it to steemfest 3 who wouldn't be able otherwise. Good luck to everyone

Sort:  

omg @raj808 you just made my DAY!!!!!! And my night. AND MY WEEK!!!!!!! Seriously, thanks so much for this sweet comment and nomination. Even if I don't get selected - your nomination wasn't a waste of time because I cherish this comment so much.

I'm glad you won the ticket from the other contest! And that you didn't have to resort to any dodgy websites hahaha

You are most welcome and I'm glad this made your day @nomadicsoul. I am keeping my fingers crossed 🤞 for you and even if you are not the lucky one to be picked it is great that I can brighten someones day. It is grey and cold in the part of the world where I'm from but the day has been lifted by doing something nice for someone on the quest to SF3 😉 Also, I got to sharpen up my gif making skillz!

I'm glad you won the ticket from the other contest! And that you didn't have to resort to any dodgy websites

Ha ha, yeah the crypto-verse is full of these insane 'money for nothing' type deals trying to entice you in, lol the only place to really win is in the market in bull season... and even then 'right time, right coin, right place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43