#steemclassof2018 contest winners

in #steemclassof20186 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone and thanks for reading this post. Especially as all my posts are hidden and requires you to click to see it! Almost makes it quite mysterious I think, as only those who have been around long enough will know to click and have a read.

These are the results to my contest which you can find here:

https://steemit.com/steemclassof2018/@kabir88/win-10-steem-if-you-re-in-the-steemclassof2018

We had 9 people who resteemed the posts, so I want to say thank you to those users first, they were @aotearoa, @enforcer48, @fadli92, @hash-tag, @intisar, @karamyog, @maggy7419, @oma25 and @rezoanulvibes

We had the following posts to select from:

This was the post from @enforcer48

https://steemit.com/steemclassof2018/@enforcer48/my-steemit-story

It was a great read, the quote from @someguy123 where he compares Litecoin to Steem / SBD is something all crypto investors should be aware of

@enforcer48 mentions some great projects and name drops a few great steemians, if you aren’t following @enforcer48 already, you should give him a follow. It’s also worth checking out the projects and people mentioned as it will help you find other quality content producers

This was the post from @intisar

https://steemit.com/steemclassof2018/@intisar/the-story-of-my-joining-on-steemit

A very personal story where he gives some personal background and how he came to join the steem blockchain.

He describes how he met the wonderful @cheetah bot! And how that lead to him changing his ways and learning more about the platform and producing better content.

The thing I really like was that @intisar believed in the platform enough to invest some of his own funds

The next post is from @oma25

https://steemit.com/steemclassof2018/@oma25/my-steemit-journey-and-all-i-have-learnt-from-the-platform

This was a very genuine and personal post of her struggles in life and how being on the steem blockchain has helped her find something positive to focus her attention on. What really got my attention was her desire to help others and she used the post to share the lessons she has learnt during her time on the steem blockchain.

The next post is from @rezoanulvibes

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rezoanulvibes/why-am-i-still-using-steemit-14298a6898138est

The title was great and it’s a message that everyone should listen to and consider. I’ve seen the number of people posting and interacting drop. It’s a great time to post and see who the genuine believers in this platform are.

This quote from @rezoanulvies, sums it up nicely:

“Steem and SBD price is down right now. But it will not stay there forever. It will go up as it did before. You do not lose anything unless you sell your Steem and SBD.”

WINNER:

So who did I pick to win the 10 STEEM prize?

Firstly I think we are all winners for being such pioneers and taking the leap to be here on the STEEM blockchain.

For that reason, I am going to give all four entries a prize

@rezoanulvibes - 10 STEEM

@oma25, @enforcer48, @intisar - 5 STEEM each

I have learnt a lot from running my first contest and I hope everyone reading this takes something positive away from the each of these writers.

I would just say to keep on the lookout for good content and interesting contests, even if the author has a -11 reputation score!

A quick shout out to @fulltimegeek who’s bots continue to provide my posts and comments with support, it’s much appreciated and to all the others who are too many to name that have continued to follow my posts, upvote and resteem my content.

See you on the blockchain

@kabir88

Sort:  

Steemit reputation score is only one indicator of someone's reputation, it does not show everything. The thing is, it can be manipulated.

There are many contests on Steemit. It gives you an opportunity to test your skills and figure out what to do to get better. We can get to know each other. That's the most important thing, I think.

Thank you so much @kabir88 for arranging this contest and spreading positive vibes. Really appreciate that!

You're most welcome @rezoanulvibes, keep posting and keep active.

While everyone else snoozes due to the low price, it's the best time to accumulate

Thanks man! I appreciated. That's enough Steem for me to power up and keep a liquid portion for other uses.

Since you mentioned about comparing to other projects, I recommend @sircorks latest post.

One thing LTC has been doing is to find utilization for their coin whereas Steem users, especially the whales, seem to be focused on the speculative value of Steem/SBD; hence, the mass stockpiling through self-voting, etc.

Anyhow, I'd say your contest was a success!

You are most welcome! I will check out @sircorks post

Had a really positive @dlive session with @steemitbd, I think the future of this platform isn't guaranteed, but it looks bright.

I think when the whales lose some money on a few other altcoins they are holding, it will focus their minds a little.

After hardfork 20, if we see more genuine users join up as the account creation process gets easier, the platform should be able to grow more organicly under its own steem ;)

Thanks for taking part in the contest and all your support

@kabir88

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @kabir88

We have planted already 3481.39 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24453.53
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49