Why Am I Still Using Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When you first learned about Steemit, you might think in a different way. You might see someone showing you trending page of Steemit and saying that they made a lot money from a single post. Then you thought you could make money like them. All you have to do is to create content.

After joining Steemit, you realized that people who are on trending page, most of them pay bidbot to reach there. That's not the actual earning. You can literally make any post on trending page if you pay enough to bidbot or you have enough SP.

nf2f5iyypx.jpg
Source

Now Steem and SBD price is going down day by day. It seems disappointing. So why am I still using Steemit?

Steem and SBD Price in the Future

Steem and SBD price is down right now. But it will not stay there forever. It will go up as it did before. You do not lose anything unless you sell your Steem and SBD.

Growth of Steemit

Steemit is growing and it is growing faster. There are many projects going on. We all know about HF 20 and SMT, and how it is going to change everything. Many experts and smart people are working on it. It has the potential.

Freedom of Expression

6jan3x14ny.jpg
Source

You can write about anything on Steemit. No one is going to impose you restriction. You are free. You can do anything you want and the way you want. No one will ban your account. You can enjoy total freedom. If you love to make video, you can make video and upload that on Dlive or Dtube. You can make music or podcast and DSound is there for you. If you like to help others answering their questions, take a look at musing.

Community

ucosec1vxq.jpg
Source

At the beginning of my Steemit journey, I did not spend much time on Discord. Now I think I should have spent more time over there. There are many communities on Steemit and they have their Discord server. They help and support other Steemians. You will never feel alone because you can get connected with a lot of people all over the world. They are friendly and supportive. I love those communities. They contribute to Steemit ecosystem in different ways. I really appreciate that.

Contests

Have you ever heard of contests on Steemit?

kk3jn1clwx.jpg
Source

Yes, you have. You are here on Steemit and you have never heard of contests. How could it be possible? There are many contests on Steemit. You can show your skills in the contest, and if you win, you will be rewarded for that. It does not matter whether you win or not, you will definitely learn something every time you participate in any contest. And it will help you to improve your skills and do better in the future.

I love this awesome platform. I'm here on Steemit. You can follow me @RezoanulVibes. Thank you so much for read this so far. If you like my post, please upvote and resteem this post to spread positive vibes.

If you want to add someone or you have any question, please feel free to comment bellow. I'd love to hear from you.

Upvote | Resteem | Comment

©2018 All Rights Reserved @rezoanulvibes

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-002-steemit-is-amazing

Thank you so much @gratefulvibes for your support and kind words of encouragement. I really appreciate that. It means a lot to me.

I hear you and I feel the same. I love the freedom of exression on Steemit and the community. Priceless! I will never leave 😊

Yes, that's most important thing in life. We want to have control of our life. Here you can do anything you want. Thank you @starjewel for your feedback!

For me it is the pleasure of writing that keeps me on Steemit! The chance to just collect my thoughts and just write away....

I like writing. I usually write about life, healthy lifestyle and whatever I feel like writing. Steemit is a great platform to express your thoughts and ideas. Thank you @bengy for your comment. Really appreciate that!

Wonderful post!! I feel the same way!! Steem on!!

Hi @paradise-found!
Glad to know that you like this post. Thanks very much for your feedback!

Steemit isn't any more perfect than any other platform, but it is awesome. There is a lot of support here, and a lot of positive things going on.

Yes, that's right. I love the vibes of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44