In the world you will have affliction.

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)


Problems are not bought, they are not given away, they come alone, they are mostly vicissitudes that occur without waiting for them.

It is on these occasions that we must show what we are made of. This problem are situations that defocus their purposes and delay their projects.

In December of last year, I made a Christmas card with my wife to recognize the work of some people who follow and follow us. We take this opportunity to suggest a project that we have in mind.



This truck has been restored in its entirety, initially for a food truck to obtain additional income for the family, but the current economic conditions in Venezuela have made it difficult for this purpose.

mosaico6.jpg


mosaico 6 kombi.jpg


In a conversation with my wife we ​​came up with the idea of ​​making it available to a social project aimed at children and young people from the neighborhoods of the metropolitan area of ​​Caracas and since then I have progressively improved the details of its launch so as not to fail in the attempt.

CIMG0046.JPG


But a problem emerged.


On Sunday, when I was driving to my house, a few meters away, the truck stopped, the cause, the engine caught fire,the apparent cause, the brass flange embedded in the carburetor's fuel inlet went off, spraying gasoline on the alternator, generating the fire.



I quickly braked, ran to the back of the truck and opened the engine cover and, as the top cover of the engine was hot due to the heat of the flames, when I tried to open it, I burned some fingers of the right hand.



I tried to smother the flames with my fire extinguisher, but it was not efficient ... Thanks to the solidarity that still flourishes in the Venezuelans, some pedestrians helped me put out the fire by adding dirt from the street. Yes, the earth! over the flames and we managed to calm the fire, a man from a nearby house gave me a hose with water to cool the affected area of ​​the engine (and my hand) and prevent the fire from starting again.

Thank God, we were able to put out the flames in time, I was afraid the fire would start again, because the fuel tank is behind the engine. The flames damaged many engine components; The alternator, the carburetor, the spark plug wires, the fuel hoses and other things that I will determine when I disassemble the engine.







This will delay the launch of the project, but I will not leave it, a child of God does not surrender to this type of adversity.

I trust in God that he will provide me with the resources to restore the truck and will proceed to start the project for the children of the barriadas of Caracas - Venezuela.

All the photographs are my responsibility; made with a Casio Exilim camera.

These things have I spoken unto you, that in me ye may have peace. In the world ye have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.
John 16:33

Source

Some past related publications.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@theonlyway/en2k57sj

https://steemit.com/farms/@theonlyway/steemchurch-farms-feeding-with-steem-seasonal-fruit-for-children

https://steemit.com/life/@theonlyway/my-beloved-strangely-beautiful

Thank you for reading and appreciating this publication.

Sort:  

Oh brother T, how sorry I am! I was reading with emotion your publication until I found the incident, thank God not everything was lost, and less your Faith, this last is what really matters. I will pray for that project so that it will soon start up. Many children throughout the country are waiting for you. Do not stop.

Resteem

Thank you for your appreciation, I would like you to help me in prayer, unexpected things are happening.

When things happen like that, it's because blessings come, right?
Thank you

Oh brother Theonlyway, sorry for this accident. I am happy that you are still alive, that is the most important thing. I am praying for God to restore back all what is lost.

Brother God will sustain you and to us too, have peace, he is in control. It is true what you say about the tests, I also had enough trouble to get my personal vehicle but God and his times are perfect as the Bible says in Ecclesiastes chapter 3.

My brother continues with the blessing of Jesus Christ our Lord @theonlyway.

For now it is not easy to understand but it is necessary to remember the promises of God:

And we know that those who love God, all things work together for good, that is, those who are called according to their purpose.
Romans 8:28

Congratulations @theonlyway! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi friend, remember God will provide, and He will move you to where you need to be. I will continue to pray for you and your family, and I’m so blessed that you where not injured more than you where❣️Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98