Steemchurch Farms: Feeding with Steem / Seasonal Fruit for children.

in #farms6 years ago

Greetings from Steemit friends and especially to the Steemchurch community.

mango1.jpg

This publication corresponded to the theme of the feeding of Sunday with Steem, according to what was agreed in the theme program of the week of steemchurch farms.

But I did it today, and I will mention the reasons for the delay.

On Sunday, very early in the morning, I went to where my truck was parked to go to the congregation to which I belong (I had the responsibility to carry the first message) also to worship and praise the Almighty God. Upon reaching the parking place, I notice that the front left tire is flat. Things that happen!

mango 2.jpg

I address the congregation leaving the van in the conditions mentioned, I had to fulfill it for God and my brothers of the Faith and time was pressing.

After leaving the church, I went in the company of a brother of the faith to a fruit sale and bought 21 kilograms of mango (seasonal fruit in Venezuela) to meet the goal I had set for making this publication.

mango 10.jpg

When I get home, take the handles to the kitchen sink in my house to wash them and be able to consume them once they have been given.

I'm going to change the tire that was deflated, to replace it with the spare tire, and the worst thing that could happen to a person who has to replace a tire in his vehicle, also deflated! jajajajajajaja (if you have a vehicle check the spare rubber so you do not pass the same).

I make some calls to friends in the area where I live, to verify if the establishments were open where they repair the tire and none was open, in Venezuela on Sunday they open some types of establishments only restaurants, pharmacies and places of recreation. This is motivated by the lack of cash.

The sun was already declining, and the darkness of the night threatened, I had to abandon the goal I had set for myself.

In general, I insist until I reach the goal, but this time I interpret these events as a warning signal, and I did not want to force the barrier.

But I did not give up.

Today I took the tires and I received the unpleasant news that the tire that was deflated was not repaired was very damaged, for those who do not reside in Venezuela, they should know how complicated and expensive to acquire a tire without mentioning getting the right size. But the spare tire just lacked air hahaha. God is with us.

I installed the rubber and after a personal hygiene job, I went with my wife and two daughters to a popular fabela where some beloved friends reside, and to fulfill the goal of giving mangoes to the boys and girls of that sector.

mango 4.jpg

In Venezuela, according to the "caritas de Venezuela" foundation, 15% of the child population is critically malnourished and 60% of the child population has a deficiency of weight and height corresponding to their age, it is a difficult condition for a country that It has the first certified oil reserve in the world, right!

The objective was not fulfilled as I imagined, I wanted to cover a considerable number of children, but the streets were empty, I also gave the adults of the place the purpose was to give away all the mangoes.

mango1.jpg

Also take the opportunity to give a booklet to each person entitled "God loves me" so they can learn about the good news of the Lord.

mango 5.jpg

Let's talk about the investment.



For the realization of this activity, I invested 1.65 STEEM.

Each Steem has a value for the exchange of 3,800,000.00 Bolívares.

Each kilogram of mango had a value of 300,000 Bolivares.

Remembering that they were 21 Kilograms of mango that were presented.

mango 7.jpg

I felt very grateful to God for being able to do this activity, and he motivated me to do it more often.

Thank you for appreciating this publication.

Sort:  

This is truly useful to us @farms. Indeed we @farms find this post informative and educative, thanks for sharing

Resteem

(to be a part of this community; ensure to always use #farms and #steemchurch for agricultural related post)

SteemChurch Farm ( @FARMS)

God bless you @theonlyway for this benevolence. When we focus on God to give us victory for our projects, He'll give the tenacity to overcome the challenges

It's great your car to do social work ... Great ... A dear hug.

Congratulations @theonlyway! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Despite the inconveniences arising with the vehicle, you did not let yourself be defeated, God rewards the effort and the children and others favored with their fruit, also thank you.
In what part of the country are you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47