My beloved strangely beautiful

in #life6 years ago (edited)

kombi efecto2.jpg

We have known each other for four years, at first disturbed, poorly dressed and poorly treated, but I was captivated by her beautiful curves, broad forehead, descendant of a good German family and born in Brazil, I had to change the way she walks and to stand up, everything to adapt it to my needs and to represent me when I join or when I go out with her, here I present my VW Kombi.

mosaico 6 kombi.jpg
My daughters and I in the belly of my kombi

A truck that I bought to start a business (which has not started yet) and that behaves like children of misconduct, along with a friend Nelson Mejías modified the body to place a hatch that opens up to become a kind store, I sent it to brass and paint, I changed the gearbox (the one I had was not compatible), I repaired the engine, I fitted the brakes, the electrical installation I built with my father in the inside etc., etc. .

mosaico6.jpg

I had to make a cardboard kombi to scale to explain my friend Nelson what I wanted to do with the truck (red circle)

To my kombi, I have affection, a brotherly appreciation, I believe that this happens to everyone I know and who have once had as a possession a Vw kombi.

It is not yet fully finished as I need it, like $ 1,500 for tires and internal conditioning, but I will work hard to get the resources.

Help me make a decision

It is characteristic of these trucks that corrosion attacks in some areas, for now in Venezuela it is extremely expensive to wire and paint a vehicle, but I do not want the oxide to continue deteriorating its metal body.
mosaico 8.jpg

For this reason I have chosen to ask those who read this post, ** help me decide between these designs to hide the repairs of brassware that I will do to stop the rust in these affected areas and if you have a better proposal let me know through your comments **, since I have enamel paints that I can use for that purpose and thus give it a Retro style of the 60`s.

kombis 6.png
Base source for the design

Later I will elaborate another post to show them how the most commented design is in the Stemmit community (tentative date for the preparation of post February 2018).

Here I show you a video so you can see what Vw Kombi means to some people
Video source

jesus kombi.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08