Steem.Chat Contest #20 Winners Announcement!

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 20th contest was: “What is that one thing you cherish the most in life and why?” There were quite a few entries and some were good and I’m picking from them.

I was going to delay the announcement as I was scheduled for a surgery today. But it has been pushed forward to tomorrow morning and I felt I’d make use of the time to announce the winners for Steem.Chat Contest #20. I got bored sleeping on my hospital bed all day long anyway.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #20:

  1. @golddeejay - My Entry for Contest 20 : What I cherished most is the experience and tenacity hard life and struggle gave me. Initially everything was handed to me on a platter of gold. Dad always got my back, I was brilliant (I am still...wink) and always on top of any class. But then life started dealing with me in ways I could only ask ...Why me? Dad was not doing well financially and health wise. I had to drop of the university and take some menial job to feed and keep him alive. Long story short, the burden made me stronger. Though I lost Dad eventually, then I made a decision to go back and start from scratch. I seemed admission to the university again and I got it at one attempt after years of dropping the books. I eventually graduated with a fairly good result but it was financially and psychologically hard as i had no sponsor. Having to study and 'hustle' was very difficult in this part of the world. I did it eventually. Though if could choose, I would have want it not so hard. But the experience is invaluable. This and so many stories in between that I could share now gave my strength and courage to face any challenging situation. I am different from that who thought life would beckon at his calls and gave up at the first sight of the stop. So I definitely cherish the experience and lessons life had taught me...though cruelly.

  2. @brandonp - The thing that I cherish most in life is my family. I use the word "family" relatively loosely here as I believe that family is anyone that you share a meaningful and connective bond with. While my mom and stepmom certainly qualify, I extend this gratefulness to my girlfriend and her family as well. I would do absolutely anything for any of these people and while I don't see all of them every single day (outside of my girlfriend), they all hold dear and special places in my heart. The reason for this is that you never know when they could be gone. My father passed away about a year ago completely out of the blue and it makes you re-evaluate the relationships that you hold dear in your life. If this entry can do anything to make someone out there realize that they need to treat each relationship as though it could end tomorrow, then I will have done what I came here to accomplish.

  3. @currysonlyson - One thing I cherish most above all things is happiness. Of course most of the times that can come from a lot of things, winning some steem, getting money etc, but the greates source of happiness I cherish comes from the simplest things in life--watching a loved one smile, enjoying an evening breeze sitted on the parapet of my house, taking a walk in the rain. Genuine happiness like that is what I cherish most. Its free to receive yet most people don't get it cos we're too busy fixating on our problems. Happiness is out there, we only need to see it.

  4. @pritpatel - One thing i chairs the most in life is a temple near my home town.I spent my entire childhood around that place. Why ? I am not that religious but the ambiance near the temple that attracts me. Trees and river nearby. whenever I visit my home town I make sure to visit the place and just sit by the temple for 4-5 hours. I forget problems of my day to day life and go to sort of meditation state.It's refreshing and after the visit I fill Rebooted and mentally prepared for everything that world can throw at me.

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #20

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

All our prayers as you go through the surgery.
Great entries from the contestants. Entry number 2 moved me most. Family is the most precious part of anyone's life. They will always be there for you to lean on when the world turns upside down in life.

@firepower so sorry about your sickness, i pray that God will heal you of every diseases and sicknesses in Jesus name, receive your healing in jesus name
Amen

@firepower you are doing very good work. Thanks, for selection of these peoples. I hope you will continue this work in future. Congratulations to all winners from @mafzaal92

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

hopefully the winners can be successful, strait to the winner

Thank you for finding my entry worthy...I wish you well with your surgery and everything.

congratulation to all winner.... i hope i will be reach at this level....

Congratulations to all the winners

Congrats to all the winners friends. Thanks dear for organizing such a sweet contest.wish you a very beautiful time ahead.

Congrats guys, I wish to participate in the next one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33