Steem.Chat Contest #19 Winners Announcement!

in #steemchat6 years ago (edited)

The 19th contest was: “What would you do if you could go back in time just once?” There were quite a few entries and some were good and I’m picking from them.

I had to take a break from running the contest due to some very hectic travels due to work, Steem meetups and personal reasons but I’m back home for a bit now. I’ve also been lacking ideas for new contests off late. It would be great to get some suggestions in the comments for the next contest announcement which will be tomorrow.

Steemit.Chat is now Steem.Chat in case you didn’t know. @followbtcnews was able to get us the domain and change to it.

Alright, so let’s get on with this.

Congrats to these Steemians who won Contest #19:

  1. @utomobong - i never enjoyed my days as a child while growing up. It was from one agony to another. I suffered rejection from parents, relatives and friends. For some reason i was blamed for the mischief that usually occurred in my family. I was seen as the bad egg and because if this, I was always maltreated. I wish i could have a story to tell about my childhood, going to the park to see some pets, going out on a family trip even playing around the compound like every other child did. It made me always wish i was never born. I had a terrible life as a child. I don't have any good memories to share. All i can remember is rejection, beatings of which i still have scars to remember. And this has affected the way i see the world. It took away many things from me. It deprived me of socializing, having my self esteem. It made me look older than my age mates, it took away the smiles i had on my face as a baby, it made me respond wrongly to situations. It is one of the things am still battling with. All i wish for daily, is a normal life. and most importantly, that my kids don't get to go through what i went through.

  2. @faisalsk - I don't have any regrets, and going back in time just to grab some Opportunity that is so Lame because as i believe Opportunity never end, it will keep coming we just need that eye to spot that time and place. In my life till now i learned lots of stuff through struggle or pain whatever you prefer. If going back in time is necessary than i would just go 5 min back as i made my tea and i forgot to drink it before going out of home.. Don't know how cold that tea would be now 😂

  3. @brandonp - If I could go back in time just once, I would go back to the very beginning of March 2017. You see, my father passed away on March 6th from suicide. I distinctly remember thinking "hey, I should call my dad today and see how he's doing" but then blowing it off and not calling because I got busy or something. Who knows whether the call would have changed anything, but at least I would have known that I tried. I would not feel this regret that I do for not picking up the phone and telling him I loved him one last time. Asking him about motorcycles, or electronics, or asking him how to work on the house that he had helped me re-floor. I wish I could have talked to him one last time so that I could have picked up just another fraction of the immense wisdom that he carried. There's no doubt in my mind that if I could travel back in time to any one moment, it would be then. I'd give him that call that never ended up happening.
    know how to be grateful for the opportunity that I am given, and I am satisfied with a finger, I don't need the whole hand. Who knows, if I changed something, maybe I wouldn't even be Steeming now.

Winners get 10 SBD each.

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement tomorrow.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. India Steem Meetup #5—An AWESOME Meetup In Tezpur, Assam and 30+ Attended!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I missed that one ugh! damn I just know that there's a contest like this. I'll be happy to join!

I will run the new on Monday. :)

looking forward to it. thank you :)

Good job@firepower. Through this contest they wined a great offer from you. Keep it up . I am in this site steem.chat . I have gotten most help from this site.

Ahh missed that too... Awesome topic.

Hard to tell:

Go back and buy some Superman #1

?

Telling myself to be braver in some parts of my life?

Buying sa shitload of Bitcoin in 2009?

:-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Good contest for everyone 🤓

Congratulations to all the winners.

Congratulation to the winners!

Am surprise have never won anything like this before , mostly i try to know how it work but i dont get good explanation ...can someone teach me how it works here

Just participate in https://steem.chat/channel/steemitchat-contest when the next contest is live. :)

Oh ok ...thanks ...

I'll try for the next contest. When will the next contest be organised?

hello i followed you
follow me back
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78