You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donating 5000$ and raising money with this post for covering some of SteemData costs + server upgrade. (by @Furion)

in #steem6 years ago

Contribution comment #1

Sort:  

@transisto and @furion : what about data sharding the blocks chronologically and load balance from there? Of course I have no insights in steemdata's exact loads, but aren't the latest blocks queried most? If so, a relatively small chunk of data consumes most CPU / RAM but only a fraction of SSD, so by sharding "new blocks" (MongoDB can shard by default) on a separate node splits the SSD vs CPU/RAM/bandwidth problems.

Just an idea! ;-)
@scipio

EDIT: small self-upvote for visibility, 100% upvoted "contribution comment #4"

Scaling MongoDB is currently not a problem. The database would need to grow by another 1000% before sharding becomes relevant.

I think this is a very good in Amazon forest Amit user community don't forget to Upvote

Good Work Follow x Follow please <3

hola aca saludos desde venezuela me sigues te sigo :$

give me vote and follow i also give you vote and follow

genau das frag ich mich auch. :-)

Auch ein deutsch-sprechender Mensch hier!

haha ich auch...

hallo! ich spreche deutsch sort of

hi.... Iam beginner in steemet follow me @rijal10 i want to share many things here and please follow me! please participate

and upvote this @sweetsssj
https://steemit.com/steem/@rijal10/how-to-register-vip-acount-bitcoin-co-id

Stop asking for followers, read the post and actually contribute. Just look what happened to your rep!

Good game. Top comment. I'm so confused by this platform, but that can be a good thing...

hi.... Iam beginner in steemet follow me @rijal10 i want to share many things here and please follow me! please participate

and upvote this @sweetsssj
https://steemit.com/steem/@rijal10/how-to-register-vip-acount-bitcoin-co-id

Did you even read my comment?

Dear friend
steam world you have successfully opened the edge. And you have successfully top level reached, this is my wish. And I am glad this is my practice in your development.
My request to you, I am like a small child in the steam world unknown and withut benefited.
You must know
"People for people"
So went my way in the world, steam your collaboration service.
Please do follow me and help and thanks to me

Dear friend
steam world you have successfully opened the edge. And you have successfully top level reached, this is my wish. And I am glad this is my practice in your development.
My request to you, I am like a small child in the steam world unknown and withut benefited.
You must know
"People for people"
So went my way in the world, steam your collaboration service.
Please do follow me and help and thanks to me

Dear friend
steam world you have successfully opened the edge. And you have successfully top level reached, this is my wish. And I am glad this is my practice in your development.
My request to you, I am like a small child in the steam world unknown and withut benefited.
You must know
"People for people"
So went my way in the world, steam your collaboration service.
Please do follow me and help and thanks to me

SteemData looks interesting might check it out on some future project. Not been 100% sure of current APIs.

@transisto and @furion So many great developments on the steem blockchain, and this is a great one to get more smart and creative developers on the block. I just upvoted both the post, and this comment.

By the way @transisto , I made a reply in your previous post of the size of a normal post, and your feedback is very important to me.

Here is a link to your previous post and my comment.
https://steemit.com/steem/@transisto/my-version-of-steem-is-not-content-based-it-is-contribution-based#@gold84/re-transisto-my-version-of-steem-is-not-content-based-it-is-contribution-based-20171230t142131356z

Looking forward to hear from you!

Regards, @gold84

yeah man there is so much demand for new deve;opers and great upvpyte potential for them that we should make a special front end just to post steem development projects and it will have a list of supporters, peopel who delegate steempower or curate themselves to peopel who post godo proejcts, kinda like @utopian-io for dvelopers, it would be really nice, it can allow steem to have a WHOLE github like system with slack as well, we should REALLY make the STEEM BROWSER and have a whole Steem Giuthub type website where tseem posts temselves hold the code, and just replace github repositories with steemit pots and comments

@ackza I totally agree with you! Thanks for adding this great idea to the message. Hope to hear from you more oftern on my post ideas/chapters. You have a lot to share there.

I am not sure if you know I am completing a full 11 posts/chapters steemit guide for new visitors, new steemit users, minnows, for them to learn as much as possible and as easier they can about steemit and the steem blockchain, to make their way here. In my already first 2 chapters published I got lots of questions, comments, ideas, and I believe it is helping them.

Looking forward to your thoughts when you get a chance.

Regards, @gold84

with this guys supporting steemit, steemit can only get huge!! we believe it

What is this contribution thing ? Guys

Explain me please

He wrote that all post rewards goes to funding the project including rewards from comments . So if I want to support them with more than 1 full upvote, I can both upvote his post and one or more of his comments. That's why.

Next time I'll stack them all like this so no random comment can fuck up the order.

Even if you stack them like this, this does not guarantee that others will not comment and break the order of your comments. And I guess the last comments won't be visible in the same page so there are sone disadvantages...

#1

#2 ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87