Redfish Power UP League and Wall of Fame Week - #47

in #steem5 years ago

Welcome to the Redfish Power UP League and Wall of Fame. Its week 47.  This week we have 6 new graduate. and 3 new redfish. There are now 154 redfish growing with us and tracking their road to minnowhood and also 100 graduates. I wish each and every one of you success in growing your account on Steem. The aim of this challenge is to grow your own SP to 500. To learn more about this initiative please do have a read of the introduction post  .  

A big shout out and thank you to @richatvns for this amazing artwork - feel free to add it to your posts and promote the redfish league

Do you want to join?

You can join, or leave at any stage, all you have to do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.   

Support Each Other

This league gives you the perfect opportunity to visit the accounts you would not normally visit.  Take a look at the league and visit the profiles of one account above you and one account below and let's show each other a little support.

I would like to very much thank @sparkesy43 for doing this the last while.  It's really encouraging to see you use this league to support other like minded people.  We are all trying to grow our accounts, let's support each other.

Anyone that does this and tags me will be rewarded this week with an awesome prize 

Redfish Power UP League

Every Wednesday I will be connecting to the SteemSQL database managed by @arcange and gathering details on the Owned SP for each person in the league.The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held when the person joined the league and the average weekly % SP growth will be calculated. The person with the highest % weekly SP growth will be on top of the league. When a person reaches owned SP of 500, they will be removed from the league and added to the Wall of Fame.   

 accounts with no growth or powerdowns this week are not included in the list above

A shout out a welcome to all of the new people this week  @alpharch @sczed @gridbox @indoorfarmer, @keyboardmonkey, @sirens-song, @nutsbluffer, @trumpsatraitor. Welcome to the league.  Do check out the accounts above and below you in the league, visit their blogs and show each other support.      

Congratulations

Well done @sirens-song being first in the league with a massive power up of 87.205 sp since the last league post.  This puts you first in the league.  You will be sent an SBI unit.

@stanism are so close in second place I just have to send you a prize too 86.832SP power up, nice work.

Congratulations also to  @lordoffaux  @jbap85 @true2bigblue @zappa100 @vibesforlife @getyourstuff   @marchforth and @mimismartypants  as you were all in the top 10 this week with fantastic growth.

Spot Prizes

Lucky number 5 @true2bigblue you will be sent 1 SBI unit.  two weeks in a row :-) 

Lucky number 15 @dtwo you will be sent 1 SBI unit.  Congratulations, also winning on your first week of the league.

Lucky number 20 @nureza you will be sent 1 @SBI unit.

Wall of Fame  

We have a whopping 6 new entrant on the wall of fame this week. Congratulations  @steeminati, @wpkwolfe @mustang88, @cali914, @curatorcat, @olivia08. You are now a redfish celeb and steem gains 6 more awesome minnow.   Well done to all of you, especially @curatorcat, @olivia08 who engage so well with other steem users and the general steem community.

Shout out to   @stanism  @jbap85  @zappa100  @oppongk  @sparkesy43  @ajorundon   @hobo.media @yanyanbebe  @miguelvargas   @buckaroo  @ tryskele. You are all on the home stretch.  Won't be long now before you are minnows.  Keep going everyone.              

Minnow Power Up League

I am delighted to tell you @steemcommunity account is now taking names for the Minnow Power Up league.  If you have SP of 500+ we would love you to join.  You can read the introduction post here

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league   

 Prizes

This weeks league is sponsored by me.  All prizes have been sent

Newbie Showcase, FREE STEEM Training and FREE STEEM Power Delegation 

Do you want to fast track your learning and earn some free Steempower delegation to help out with resource credits? If so then you need to check out this post

 https://steemit.com/steem/@paulag/free-steem-training-and-free-steem-power-delegation-and-learners-showcase-14 

 

Looking to join a steem Community?

Check out our directory of steem communities or you can search the steem community directory and find a community to suite you.Don't see your community listed?  Submit your community to the steem community directory now 

Sort:  

Gratz to all people in league!!!

i visit a lot of steem accounts today but i found that near all of them are accounts that post memes only. this is not bad except that they all post the same pictures with different text.

I have had a few people comment now that they can not find quality people on this post due to the memes. I have emailed the community leader from that group and net weeks league post will be easier to find quality content creators, sorry!

There is nothing for you to say sorry. From now on i will skip those accounts.

Steady eddy! I see some regulars on the list @wakeupkitty and @sparkesy43 who is highlighted and nearing the bigger kids pool.

It's good to feel like I'm in a class with healthy competition. Keep it up everyone, it's not easy coming up in the class of having never seen the price over .80 and for me post the RCs fiasco that's all but destroyed new account retention.

I make sure to always check in here and comment with my brand of realism. I've been told you can catch more flies with honey, but I definitely go for the vinegar knee jerk sense of cynicism bait. I don't catch flies either way but there's enough milk and honey coming from other accounts, so cynic acid reflux it is.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not the honey (we say syrup) person either 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

And yet here we are haha..

I just counted nearly 50 accounts on the reddish list that have been here over 30 weeks and grew by less than one sp...

It's just really difficult to be a new fish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes and no. If you're prepared to make an effort, you can be rewarded. You just have to be prepared to visit other people's work. Comment, encourage etc. Build your own following by engaging with others. I think there are some that seem to expect everything to fall into their lap for Bitcoin-like rewards

Let me be clear my passion for engagement is rarely reciprocated. It's not about rewards for me, just the humanity of it.

Most people aren't bothered by cultivating new accounts as it doesn't offer an ROI.

I'd be famous af on steem if I had bought in with 30k sp and upvoted, created, and engaged like I do.

My organic rewards stem from mostly one og account spread over a few accounts that either pities me or finds me amusing, perhaps both.

I have no problem saying most of my comments are better than half or more of the garbage posts that litter this blockchain. I get that I'm a love or hate personality but I'm sick of seeing cheerleader posts from heavily invested steemians that are gaming the system and drawing on others desperation for any kind of vote more than a penny.

Hence, the safe "great post" junk engagement on trending posts. It's rare to catch a little guy being honest here because fear is the dominant currency..

Posted using Partiko Android

I jest, I jest! But you are right, there is a lot of kissassing to whale accounts rather than genuine engagement. Communities really are the best thing about this place.

When I first arrived it was at the behest of a mate who has long since moved on, to enter a footy tipping contest and win some Crypto rewards, but I actually I found I liked the sense of community here more than other social media platforms.

Sure there is an element of stake-based bullying, but that is one of the negative traits of human nature so you will find it anywhere you go really.

I also enjoy the camaraderie of our little experimental ecosystem. Otherwise I wouldn't stick around to bitch and moan.

I do try and offer ideas for improving the place as well as staying informed with both popular and unpopular sentiments. I then actively do what I can tell encourage those I believe have a similar long term view as myself.

Yes bullying is human nature and I'm not a holier than thou purist seeking to free the world of its shortcomings. Ultimately I see a huge amount of unseen and untapped potential for this blockchain to be an expressive and intuitive tool that both fosters individuality and community based initiatives that level the playing field of haves and have nots.

Posted using Partiko Android

well you should get some ity-bity rewards at least!
RJSTtaglinenoline.jpg

Thanks, I’m not sure what to say, I appreciate the gesture and dust upvote

Posted using Partiko iOS

It took me almost a year to be graduated. Thank you for this league it help me to see myself grow. Thank you @paulag and also for keep supporting me even after I graduated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @nooblogger, this Power Up League is a great way to monitor your growth on the platform. The weekly updates are great encouragement as you can watch your progress.

Thank you @paulag
Minnow calling

Hi Paulta,

Earlier today I got messaged by Jesse (@zappa100)
And tonight I just got texted during the Poker by Serena (@sirens-song), my Cousin Stan (@stanism) about their actually appearing in the top of your league this week.

So I had to stop by and congratulate everyone....

And low and behold I see 2 more Steeminati graduated this week.

Considering I won the The TOC last week at Rudys with 1st, and a 2nd, then had 2 2nds at Whisky Shack on Sunday and a 1st and 3rd tonight at Rudys again. It looks like we all Flopped the the Nuts this week....
4aces.jpg

Congratulation everyone...
By the way anyone participating in my Memeday contest (runs every week) is assured to get some upvotes from these nice people.
memeday_tag.jpg

you gave your self a bigger vote on the comment then you did on the post,nice! I have sent you an email. People are unable to find quality content creators in the league any more as it is distracted with the same picture with different text and its not doing my post any favors. Flagging your comment to remove it from the top of the comments on my post.

Hi @paulag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.096 which ranks you at #18 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good work well done

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76