THE VARYING STEEMIT PAYOUT METHODS AND WHY I ENJOY THE VARIETY

in #steem8 years ago

You have noticed certain posts in the past from @papa-pepper where I shared about how exciting the payouts were around here.


In my Official 10000+ STEEM POWER Post, I mentioned the following:

I recently had a post payout at just over $16.00. It's nice payout these days, but nothing spectacular. However, when I consider that I was paid out in over 70 STEEM POWER and over 70 STEEM, that payout become a lot more encouraging.

Now that the STEEM DOLLAR is back in full effect, the payouts has swung to another end of the spectrum.

I recently had a post pay out at $28.34 (Author rewards) which translated into 13.270 SD, 3.872 STEEM, and 61.071 STEEM POWER.

We can see that the rise in the value of STEEM has lead to a slight decrease in the STEEM POWER payouts, but it is the SD payout that is the biggest change.



Basically, when the value of STEEM was low and the were no or low SD payouts, it was an excellent time for us to be posting here, especially if we are invested in this platform long-term. STEEM POWER was literally being poured out, and many authors were gaining power like crazy. Fortunately, this is still a great time to be gaining a lot of STEEM POWER here. Personally, I hope to climb over 20,000 Steem Power before things change. @papa-pepper is almost to 14,000 now, so we are doing great.

Though the STEEM POWER is still flowing, the STEEM has slowed for the moment. For those not powering up 100%, getting a lot of STEEM in your pocket can be lucrative, though with the 3 month power-down, it doesn't matter as much as it used to, if you're looking to cash out.

I view my liquid STEEM as an investment in my future.

I don't think I'll ever part with any of my STEEM for less than at least $1 USD each, and things would have to get pretty desperate for that to happen!

For those of us who use steemit as a means of supplementing the income and providing for ourselves and our families, the return of the SD payout is great for many reasons.

For one, I think that selling SD is a lot wiser than selling STEEM.

STEEM DOLLARS are set to always be somewhere around $1.00 USD in value. STEEM has a lot more risk, and a lot more potential. If I get paid in SD, and cash out, I don't risk missing out on a much larger payout if I would have held on to it longer. STEEM however, has already been as high in value as more than $4 USD, and as low in value as $0.10. That is a big difference!


If I sold some STEEM for 10 or 20 cents and then it went up to $2.00 USD, I would not be too impressed with myself.


If I sold some SD for 94 cents and then it went up to $1.02 USD, it wouldn't really matter too much.


Many of us would love to just have steemit as a full-time job, but for now, many still use it as a means of some income. I do not believe that these people are any less invested in the long-term success of steemit as those powering up 100% and never withdrawing anything, they just have different needs right now.

Honestly, I have never sold even 1 STEEM, though I have literally given away hundreds of STEEM to other steemians. On the flip-side of that, I have sold almost all the SD I have ever received, totally over $4000.00 USD so far. In my current situation, this opportunity has been a huge blessing!

I have been able to take care of needs like feeding my family and fixing my truck because of steemit.


I have been able to prepare my family for a more self-sufficient future by purchasing things like hogs to breed because of steemit.


I have been able to enjoy leisure activities like going to a hotel and swimming with my children because of steemit.


Also, we will be able to head "home for the holidays" and drive back up to Wisconsin because of steemit.


All of those blessings are possible because steemit gave me an opportunity, and I took steemit up on that opportunity and have been hard at work for months trying to invest in this platform and community!

Anyway, when I can have some fun making a post on steemit and because of the currently SD payouts it puts $10-20 USD in my pocket immediately, that is excellent in my opinion. When, in addition to the SD I still get some STEEM and a great amount of STEEM POWER, how can I not be excited about being a part of steemit right now?



FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  


Hi @papa-pepper, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today/yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

So true, I'm trying to work my way up like you already have, I been having fun. So far I have not sold any SBD, nor Steem except in the market place here and was more a trade. I'm glad to know that it has been working for you and since it is working it gives me more encouragement that what I am aiming to do will work out in the end.

Thank you and keep up the Steem.

Thanks for letting me know you found it encouraging!

That's one of the reasons I do what I do!

Thanks! I do and I will!

Thank you for that! I try!

I like the way @papa-pepper always explains things in an easy to understand and rational way! Thanks!

I'm glad that you like that!

I try to, otherwise it's hard for me to understand!

Thanks @daveks!

Cool informative post @papa-pepper..Cheers!!!

Thanks @arcaneinfo!

I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

Excellent write-up! SteemIt will change a lot of people's lives. So glad it has for you :)

It sure has, and will continue to !

Thanks @steemitqa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00