Steem Earnings - Language Barrier - Dustsweeper - 142

in #steem6 years ago

Apparently some of our earnings are now coming in the form of Steem due to the debt ratio which I had never heard about until yesterday. I mentioned about this yesterday

SBD:STEEM debt adjustment in effect (PSA)

https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/i-submitted-my-first-hardfork-pull-request-to-the-steem-blockchain-updates-to-the-sbd-print-rate

I think there are some language barrier issues on Steemit. I recently was threatened with basically having my account shut down because I was trying to help a newbie make more money and not waste upvotes. I have begun shying away from foreigners in part because of this credible threat that was made towards me. Fortunately it appears to have been just a warning but I did take it very seriously. I am not sure how fluent our "police force" is with English so if I had been reported hopefully they would have understood that I was only trying to be helpful letting people know about @dustsweeper. This post explains some of it. If you have a post or a comment that earns .01 you get 0 unless you use @dustsweeper. It is more complicated than that but I am trying to use easy/basic English so people can know what I am saying.

If English is not your first language and you are not completely fluent in English you may not understand all of my blog posts and comments. Even if you are fluent in English things like the debt ratio and dust votes are still complicated and can be hard to understand.

image source

Tuesday May 29

#king

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 93% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

Hello.. I am a new steemiter please help me and give me some upvot to increase myself...

Why would I upvote you if you don't upvote me?

I have also had a few of those. Someone brand new sometimes might not yet understand it. But sometimes they are already more than a year on the platform. LOL.

It usually seems like a lot of foreigners on here are just out fishing for upvotes. I like upvotes but I always at very least leave a relevant comment and upvote.

But why ask for votes, if they don't give any? Especially since it doesn't cost them anything?

To me it's like saying please flag me. lol I don't flag though so they're safe.

Thanks. I upvoted one of your blog posts. You should sign up with @dustsweeper when you get your earnings.

This is good.

i think it should always be that way :D

You think there should always be a language barrier? ;) lol

Alright @mysearchisover, finally i have come over and had a read of this post you mentioned yesterday.
I wouldn't worry to much about getting reported, as there is no one to report to, we are self governed so the most you would expect is a flag, but as they have a new account like you were saying it wouldn't do much to your account.
i am worried about been flagged it is one of them things. i wouldn't say because there foreigners they struggle with your posts, it could just be they think or they no what they are doing. a lot of people have more than one account on here. I have up to now 5 accounts, i don't use these accounts to up vote myself, they were made for different things, in all fairness my other accounts haven't been used since I made them.
I even gave my brother one. (by the way i bought them so they were not free accounts)

They threatened to shut your account down? That's ridiculous!

Report me to the flaggers. Same difference. I think they were newer though or not real knowledgeable. Feel free to upvote your comment.

You got a 19.38% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @mysearchisover!


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


Invest and earn daily by delegating to the bot, we match or beat popular competitors.


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59