SBD:STEEM debt adjustment in effect (PSA)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

A very, very quick update post.

It looks like that with the falling price of Steem, the SBD debt ratio is in effect again. Because the debt ratio is over 2%, SBD will decrease and instead a little more steem will be paid:

This is a post from the last time it happened that will explain it well enough for most. Read the comments section for more detail:

https://steemit.com/steem/@tarazkp/the-sbd-steem-debt-and-payouts

Here you can keep track of it if you are interested:

http://steemreports.com/steem-sbd-info/

Taraz

Sort:  

In the end it's all the same, but some people really freak out about it.

yeah, that is why i thought I would post something early when I noticed.. because OMG!!

"The Sky is Falling"

BTW, Your killing me by refusing payout on comments...lol.

lol. I am unsure how long I will do it for, a little longer at least :P

I missed the "why" of this. Know there was a post when you said you didn't expect the upvotes or something, but I told you were getting them anyways. Now you tied my hands as I'm not just burning the VP like that.

Now you tied my hands as I'm not just burning the VP like that.

Good, use it on someone else's comments (even under my blog). The why was more of a protest for all of those people claiming 'for visibility' with 10 dollar votes on comments 5 times a day.

Oh I hate those people. Had one do that on my contest a few weeks ago. The contest has a Bounty on it so he was going to get a bunch of rewards from his upvote. Flagged him for bad behavior as did others.

BTW, know you are more of free writer but I bet you can think of 2 worthy sub 50 level steemians who are creating good content to promote. Would love to see an entry from you one of these weeks. Optional 3rd featured blogger this week is someone you know that has the Pay It Forward spirit any reputation level. Here is the link to Week 9 in case I twisted your arm at all. Or if you just want to visit a few quality posts check out the Winner Announcement and look at the 4 Judges choice winners. The people they featured had some great posts worthy of a little more attention.

will drop by and add something, my VP is pretty shot though :)

I will keep an eye out.

I noticed this also, a think last month or there about when sbd was barely about $1. Have been wondering where the steem came from then... lol

Has it happened before where SBD was stronger than Steem? Andriustovis has got SBD going up and Steem coming down. This could happen in the coming days.

SBD used to be pretty much pegged at 1 but, Steem went as low as 6 cents in march 2017 so the same thing happened.

Yup.

I hope they both fall under a buck so i can load up.

I notice that also today, second time we face that on Steemit!

it has happened a few other times before also.

Its funny coz I had just noticed it on one of my posts and looking into it. Cheers

Yeah, i was getting paid steem in my rewards again and didnt know why. Now i know. Thanks for the update. Will resteem this post.

First time I've seen this. I'd investigate more, but the latest sweetsssj video gave me motion sickness 🤒

they make me sick too.

It was a choice between the words and the video. I picked wrong. Probably a valid reason to flag.

which video?

Most recent one I think - Malaysia. A lot of unnecessary camera movement :) It might just be me though....

I realized today but I was not sure what happened, thank you for clarifying doubts

Noticed it when I did claim my rewards a few minutes ago.
Not a bad thing according to me. But it will be for the bot owners and the ones who do want to power down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43