Hardfork - Foraging - Steem Payments - 141

in #hardfork206 years ago

Thanks to @TimCliff for his response

We might have a Hardfork 20 in the next few months possible before October.
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/hardfork-20-velocity-development-update

Foraging for Wild Edibles in my Backyard

I got paid a little bit of Steem recently instead of all Steem Power and SBD. Not sure why?

Monday 5-28

#king

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 91% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

I don't understand the reason for the 30 min waiting time. This is supposedly done against bots??? Can't bots be programmed to vote when the post is just 30 min old?

I think it's so authors and bots don't instantly upvote and try and get curation rewards. You're right most people set their autovoters to 30 minutes or a little before that. Some bots will not vote before 30 minutes.

30min time is kept for the curation and judment of a post ,this means you are supposed to take this time to read and judge the post - upvote , comment on the content by giving your say ,critics etc ,follow and resteem.
Why? Because steemit was intended to produce great authors and curators who can then be paid for their work. This is 30mn.
Not like we do , we upvote on the second mn ,we coment on the third mn, we follow on the fouth. Why? Beacause we rush for curation rewards we dont even read posts,we only read bloggers names.
And on other side which is worse , we dont post long detailed posts to take someone atleast 10mnt to read, we post very short posts ,one cover photo, ten sentences thats all. Like this we must find 30mnts is a long wait.

About bots ,there is nothing much we can do, this is decentralised platform. People develop new staff day to day!

Lets be the best we can! Success is ahead of us!!

I think in the first minute upvotes get 0 curation rewards and at 15 minutes it's 50% and then 30 minutes or later is full curation but if you vote first you get more rewards.
Have you signed up with @dustsweeper?

What is dustsweeper?

Then one thing I am surprised to see is that instead of upvoting the comment of your followers or people who comment on your post, you keep upvoting your every comment even a one word comment.
What the use of upvoting or comment on your post?

That was my last shot , good luck!

You need @dustsweeper!!! I can't upvote you unless I want to waste my vote. I can't even upvote myself without a bot or @dustsweeper. There is a .02 payout threshold. I was only able to upvote this comment of yours because @frankvvv took it over the threshold.
https://steemit.com/community/@dustsweeper/ann-introducing-dustsweeper-a-new-service-to-turn-dust-into-profit

I almost always upvote my own comment, the article, and the person replying with the same Steem Power %. I don't seen anything wrong with that. I value my own opinion and use the platform, why wouldn't I upvote myself? And I share with other Steemit users.

But, reading an article takes like 2 minutes. Or someone must be a really slow reader :)

I think English is his 2nd or maybe 3rd language. I do run into problems when people aren't fluent in English. It makes it hard to explain stuff like @dustsweeper and the earnings threshold. I don't think it really helps him or me if I waste my upvotes to give him some worthless upvotes.

I keep getting 0.001 steem, steem power, and steem dollars deposited to my account by bots. I just take it and ask no questions.

I LOVE those free gifts. :) lol

Hahaha ! you make my day!

I wonder that too. Got paid .001steem

Let me know if you figure it out. It could be because of the debt ratio.

I think this is a recent change from steem to limit the supply of SBD. This should help steem price.

My friend @mysearchisover ! You are far better than this post , most of the time you post about how much SBD you get or some sort of that.
Be the best you can ! success is waiting for you , go for it ,you have our surpport ,dont stand here and complaining about 1 -2 SBD, you go far to be wealthy . produce good posts and good contents. SBDs will flood in your blog!

Good luck!

By the little bit of steem I meant normally I get all SBD and Steem Power. I normally don't get any Steem. There was a change in the payment structure so I am curious what changed. It could be because of the debt ratio. Thanks for the upvote. I upvoted your blog post since it doesn't look like you have signed up for @dustsweeper.

You got a 19.61% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @mysearchisover!


To use this service send a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.
Low Minimum Bids!
Increase Your Rep!
Draw Attention To your Post.
Earn Passive Income By Delegating SP to the Bot.
Overbid Protection
Voting processed every 2.4h (2,880 blocks).
@t50 follows all followers!


Invest and earn daily by delegating to the bot, we match or beat popular competitors.


If you do not want to receive upvotes from @t50 you can ask to be blacklisted by replying to this comment.

Reboost with a Free Resteem

Good Morning,
Thank you for this informative and thought provoking post. I am still learning how this Steemit ecosystem works. So reading about the hard forks and the debates about the various points of its operation gives me practical knowledge I can use every day. I learn things here I can immediately apply to what I do on Steemit and I appreciate it.
@shortsegments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31