Journey to 100k Steem Power!

in #steem6 years ago

Hey Everyone! It's been about 6 days since the last update, so here's the latest on my journey to 100k! Thanks for your support!

Last week I said that I wanted to ramp up my efforts and this week, my SP increased by 569! We're a little over 4% to the 100k goal and I'm looking forward to ramping it up even more!

Real estate update: There's been a lot going on with the 2 projects in the past few days and the potential 3rd project is being negotiated, which is why my posting has been a little less frequent than usual. I'm sorry for this and I've got a lot of great stuff lined up that just needs to be edited and posted, stay tuned!

Steem Power Goals

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Previous Snapshot (2/22/18):

By the end of 2018, I will power up 100k STEEM. Current Snapshot:

Steem Follower Goals

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Previous Snapshot (2/22/18):

By the end of 2018, I will have 15,000 followers on Steemit. Current Progress:

Real Estate Project Goals

Last year, I completed 2 real estate projects. This year I'm hoping to triple that and complete 6 projects and share them with all of you! 2 projects have already been started, 1 is near completion and a 3rd project is being negotiated right now! The 1st quarter of 2018 has been great so far and I look forward to seeing what we can accomplish through the rest of 2018!

By the end of 2018, I will start & share 6 new real estate projects:

Here's the Question of The Day, don't forget to post your answers in the comments!

What's your favorite ethnic cuisine and why do you love it so much?

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to leave your thoughts below and I look forward to seeing you in the comments!

-

Sort:  

Man you growing so fast...in just 6 days you have added much. Wow

My best ethnic cuisine is eba or fufu and any soup at all...My best soup though is the nsala soup. Fufu and eba are both made from cassava and nsala soup is commonly known as white soup around here and best prepared with cat fist #yummyyy. Wish I could give you a treat one day. Maybe when you come to Nigeria ...lolzzz

IMG-20180220-WA0040.jpg

Thanks! I'm doing my best and hope to keep pushing the envelope!

Wow, I've never heard of those, but they do sound and look delicious, thanks for sharing @sistem! Haha that sounds like a plan! @lordjames was just telling me about the Calabar festival and I may have to come out there and check it out!

I didn't even check it up. I might consider checking up on @sistem to know which part of Nigeria he is. And together we'll preach about Nigeria to you till you get on that flight down here... Hahahahaha

What's your favorite ethnic cuisine and why do you love it so much?

Siamese Laksa.jpg

Here's a pic of something my grandma does called Siamese Laksa. It's a spicy, sweet, sour, and savory rice noodle dish with fish, prawns and secret blend of South East Asian herbs and spices.

By the end of the year, we'll see you reach the targeted goals we've all been following for 12 months :D

WOW that looks like an explosion of flavors! I wish I could try it! Thanks for sharing!

Haha, thanks for your support, I will not let you all down, I promise!

Hehehehe... @khaleelkazi it's simply Afang soup of the Calabar people of southern Nigeria. Afang-soup-7.jpg
Truth is man, if you ever taste this soup or the Ekpangnkukwu of the same Calabar ethnic cuisine, you would shoot twenty men next time just to grab a plate.

Oh okay, I know maybe am exaggerating with the shooting but I just can't explain the joy of having a plate of it. If you don't know about the Calabar people, they are the tribe in Nigeria that host the famous yearly Calabar Carnival. If you ever fly down here and needs a plate, I'll sure make sure you return home with a testimony. Cheers man and congratulations on the steps you've made so far On your goals.

Wow, that looks amazing! I definitely want to try it, maybe I should fly out there and grab myself a plate! When is the carnival and is it open to anyone? That sounds like a lot of fun!

Carnival-Calabar-2017-12.jpg

The carnival is a whole month festival from 1st - 31st Dec every year. But I usually go there the last three days when it will be at its peak. It's the biggest Africa street carnival open to everyone and usually draws participant from all over the world. Would you like to see a sailing boat on land? Well here it is.
IMG_20180301_043440.jpg
Or perhaps a ride on a scorpion bike
IMG_20180301_043350.jpg

You can read about it on wikipedia and check last year's photo's here

Preparation are already on against this year's carnival as reported here.

You remember your review on the alchemist about finding happiness and I told you am writing a similar post. Well, Calabar carnival is one of those moments I relax to enjoy the beauty of life while planning for the next business year. Hope you will make it there some day. Have a beautiful day @khaleelkazi.

Wow that looks amazing and it sounds like a really great time! I may have to journey over there to experience it this year in-person! Thanks for sharing and I will read more about it!

I also have your post saved in a tab still but haven't gotten the chance to read it yet, I promise to read it tonight!! Have a wonderful day as well @lordjames!

That food looks amazing, I don't think I've ever tried Nigerian food, what are the spices?

Am not really grounded in this cooking thing. I think I enjoy cooking more when it is in the plate, lol. But you can check out donneys kitchens recipe for the Afang soup here. I hope you will be able to get the necessary vegetables to prepare it.

Thanks, very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

Congratulations again on more than 500 SP increase since last times. That is more than 5 times what I increased. Still it seems like our upvote is not as strong as it was a week ago. How much SP do you need to add to get one cent more upvote?

BTW I like the book you recommended. I'm reading some of the notes from Leonardo's diary and learning about his inspiration and creativity. It's really funny to read his journal entries. He would have made it huge on Steemit just publishing his journal.

Oddest of all, there is this entry: “Go every Saturday to the hot bath where you will see naked men.” We can imagine Leonardo wanting to do that, for reasons both anatomical and aesthetic. But did he really need to remind himself to do it? The next item on the list is “Inflate the lungs of a pig and observe whether they increase in width and in length, or only in width.” As the New Yorker art critic Adam Gopnik once wrote, “Leonardo remains weird, matchlessly weird, and nothing to be done about it.”

About the ethnic food, there is nothing better for me than Korean. I love the variety of seafood and stews and fermented foods. Totally amazing and healthy. I haven't found many good Korean restaurants in the Chicago area because most Korean people cook at home. Try around Lincoln and Devon and I bet you could find a decent restaurant.

Thanks @mineopoly! I appreciate it! Yes, the price feed has not been good to us in the past few weeks. As the steem price goes up, so shall our upvotes! My upvote is worth less than half of what it was back in early January, but we should see it go up soon, hopefully! At the current price feed, it should be about 50 steem to go up $.01 (provided that you're upvoting when above 80% voting power).

Ahh yes, I love his journals as well! It's amazing how his mind was able to work on such diverse projects at the same time his notes on each are so detailed! He would've been huge on Steemit and maybe we can learn a few things and try to emulate his journals into our posts!

Haha, that entry is hilarious! He does make really funny notes and to-do lists! One of my favorites was when he told himself to observe the tongue of the woodpecker.

I'm not sure if I've ever had any traditional Korean food. There are a few local Thai places that I LOVE. Devon is one of my favorite places to go eat! There's an Indian restaurant there called Khan Barbeque that I seriously dream about (my mouth is watering as I write this!)

P.S. I saw a message from you on discord but I actually haven't been able to log in for the past 2 months since I got a new phone and lost my authenticator. I still get the notifications though, which is strange. Is there any chance you can message me on steem chat or through a comment? I can also make a new discord account if you don't have chat. Sorry about that!

Thanks for reading my message. Good news, the upvote got a little higher today but I also added a little SP. I guess what I was trying to say on discord was two things and I must as well say it on the blockchain although I will try to be as nice as possible here. I am at a crossroads in my blog. I was trying to do this just for fun but it has taken a lot out of me. On one hand I would like to interact more and on the other hand I just kind of want to post quietly and develop my craft for a while and work on how to present it.

I am curious about SP delegations on Steemit and if places like minnowbooster. https://steemit.com/steemit/@financialcritic/the-reality-of-steem-delegation
I read an old post about this and not sure what people think about it now. Is it a risky thing to borrow SP like this?

Have a great day. The fact that you have an appetite like that means that you are really healthy.

That's great news @mineopoly! I totally get it and that's exactly what I've done with my delegations - I spend more time focusing on my business and the way I present it and I love the way I have everything set up at this point, but I'm looking forward to getting even better at my craft and my presentation of these projects (with the help of some camera equipment and a drone in the near future).

But anyways, yes the delegations can be worth it as long as you post a lot and be very very consistent about your activity on Steem. If you're looking to focus on your craft and leverage the extra SP to boost each of your posts, I would say go for it. Especially if you can post upwards of 3-5 times a day - the more the better.

It's definitely a very sizable upfront investment and it's a commitment - only do it if you know for a fact that you will keep posting heavily throughout the duration of the contract.

I go through blocktrades for the delegations, I've tried to buy from minnowbooster before, but never got the order to go through - but I could've been making a mistake. I really love the way blocktrades has it set up as they make it really easy to renew your contracts (just make sure that you make an account beforehand!!!)

I love your attitude @khaleelkazi. While I saw my frustration with craft as a burden you are filled with excitement and congratulations. You are right.

I have an account with block trades but I'm not ready to post three or four times a day yet. Interest rates are high if I'm not posting. To post more than once a day I need my win my wife's heart all over again. I will try. As long as she is on board it will totally work.

Keep up the good work my friend! Love seeing the progress.

Thanks for the support @koldy! I'm hoping to ramp it up even more!

Hey @khaleelkazi long time no talk! Good to see you progressing :)

Hey @sequentialvibe! It has been a while! What have you been up to? And thanks, I appreciate it! :)

The snow is back though!

I also changed my Avatar

Not bad, getting closer to your goals. Looks like you need to do something big to get that 100k at this rate.

Thanks @jason7282! yes, I am getting closer, but there is a long way to go! The progress is on an exponential curve, so the faster I can progress right now, the faster the progress will be over the next several months! I'm hoping to hit 50k around June or July. You're right, it will take some major moves to make it!

Nice ony 500SP powered up congrats! Waiting for more updates on your projects!

What's your favorite ethnic cuisine and why do you love it so much?

I love indian food, i mainly use curcumin and black pepper in all my dishes, also, does pizza count as ethnic cuisine xD

Thanks @teutonium! I hope to ramp it up even more! The projects are coming along really fast which is why I've been MIA recently.. I have a lot of pics and videos to share, I just have to find the time to get them all edited and posted onto Steemit for you all!

Indian food is one of my favorites as well - cumin is amazing... I love chicken tikka, tandoori, samoosas, etc. Lol, maybe if it's wood-fired pizza! xD

Thanks, very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

Wow, this is really tasking @khaleelkazi Determination is the key. If you can see it then you can achieve it.
It's a milestone and I hope you get there sooner than planned
Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43