SteemWallet Video Review - Fast, Secure, and Open Source Wallet for the Steem Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago


dtube divider small.png

It's that time again, friend. Ken here back with another action-packed video for your viewing pleasure.


My mission here on Steem is to edify and equip Steem blockchain projects and their respective communities :)

Today is exciting because I am going to share an awesome application built on top of the Steem blockchain called steemwallet. Steemwallet was created by Steem megaman, @roelandp. I can't speak highly enough about this gentleman as he is the organizer of Steemfest which will be taking place in Poland this year.

For those of you who are on the go throughout the day and want an easy way to check your wallet balance, as well as send and receive Steem, this app is for you.

During this video review, I literally show you my iPhone screen and walk you through the beauty that is steemwallet. In fact, you can go right now to https://steemwallet.app/ and download it, then follow along with me while you view the video.

I'd say the most "techie" part of this app is the set up. You first need to create a private key which is just a series of letters, numbers, and special characters to keep your app secure. Be sure to store that in a safe spot where you can remember the location but at the same time no one else can gain access to it.

In order to send funds to another wallet, you will need to access your private active key from inside of your Steemit.com wallet. Once you have that, copy and paste it into your steemwallet app.

Please be sure to check out the walkthrough video as it explains everything in a visual and audible manner. I am looking forward to hearing your stories about steemwallet and how it made your Steem experience that much better. Steem on!

Sort:  

So many awesome blockchain projects coming out @kenmelendez ! Great video it looks like a awesome application , so cool that you can add multiple accounts and see them all at once . As soon as I get a chance I will be setting this up on my android Phone ,thanks for sharing and A big shout out to @roelandp for creating it, I have always voted him for Steem witness, he is listed at #4 ! Upped and resteemed 💕✌📱

I was just telling my wife last night, that Steem has solved my shiny object syndrome. So many amazing projects / apps to get involved with 👊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

So true 👍 Lol, your shiny objects syndrome!? I'm glad Steem solved that for you 😂😊😉

Posted using Partiko Android

pretty cool app. never even knew it existed.

now i just need the big steem like IJ has and i’ll be dandy. lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha yeah @steemcafe is a baller

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice video Ken!! Yeah that wallet app looks pretty awesome! :)

Thanks Matt! Yeah give it a try it’s nice to couple it with @partiko for sure 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Ken our forever friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll give it a try! Thanks man! 💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got it my friend 💪🏻😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great stuff thank you for sharing it and looking forward to use that wallet. I'll share my experience with it.

Really great App for transacting conviently and easy over the Steem Blockchain. It would be cool to see also a quick account creation feature so when I meet somebody I can create an account for him and sent him his first Steem right away! Yeah keep up the good work guys!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

What's wonderful is that roelandp has promised to add performing Steem Dollar to STEEM conversions via steemwallet app!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33