You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @roelandp what did you do with the $3683 you made last week?

in #steem6 years ago

You are stating that you delegated 2/5 of your SP. But you did not mention that out of this 75k SP you delegated 25k for profit to minnowbooster, one of many bots that contributes to the destruction of Steemit by pushing paid trash to the trending pages (I always hear that these bots are there to attract investors, but you are a steem witness!), 9k to yourself and 25k to utopian (which is great, but you are profiting from the reward shares).
There are so many curation initiatives that do an amazing job but lack delegation. I am part of the @travelfeed team myself and it is frustrating to see how none of the whales nor witnesses are interested in supporting the curation of great content for the travel community. If you don't want to support us, go and support @curie or @ocd who do an amazing job in curating topics across the board!

Sort:  

thanks for your suggestions. I thought Minnow booster supported minnows to be honest.

Because quite some people reply to get delegations I am tinkering with setting up a small site dedicated to projects presenting themselves for delegation. 'Solliciting Power' or something.

Let me know if such a thing already exists: a comparable place where projects looking for delegated steempower can present themselves.

If not, what would be good criteria for comparison? I am thinking along a small form with following items:

  • username
  • project description
  • what will be upvoted using the delegated power?
  • what will not be upvoted.
  • rewardshare yes or no.

@cryptoctopus has started an initiative a while ago to collect all Steemit projects that need delegation or curation trail follows in an Excel sheet, but I think he never posted a follow-up on this and the Excel sheet can be edited by anyone and is (as far as I know) not moderated to sort out potentially scammy projects. Setting up a moderated site for this sounds like a fantastic idea! I am studying computer science and have been doing some web development myself and know about many great curation projects on Steemit, so if you need help with setting up the site, feel free to contact me. Also, we could talk to @cryptoctopus to see what his plans for the Excel sheet are.

I can give you a small summary of what we are doing at @travelfeed. You can also check out our Steemit blog and see for yourself.
Username: @travelfeed. Run by @for91days, @rimicane, @adonisabril and me, @jpphotography
Project Description: We have successfully established #travelfeed as a tag for travel blogs and as an alternative to the spammy #travel tag. Especially minnows get more exposure here. There are certain requirements to post in #travelfeed (english language, min 250 words, only original content, images have to be sourced) to make sure that #travelfeed does not become as spammy as #travel.
What will be upvoted? Each day we read all the posts and select the best five posts that are then resteemed and upvoted 100%. Our upvote is followed by currently over 40 followers of our curation trail. Each day, we do a thematic curation (Asia/Europe/Africa/Travel Advice/..) featuring three of the best posts posted in #travelfeed the days before. 50% of the SBD earnings of these curation posts go to the authors, the rest is used to power up the @travelfeed account to get more SP for future upvotes.
What will not be upvoted? Each post is checked for plagiarism before we upvote. We won't upvote any controversial posts. All of us are working on @travelfeed non-profit, so our own posts are excluded from upvotes as well.
Reward shares yes or no? Currently no reward shares for Delegation. If you need reward shares, you can [follow our curation trail] and upvote our daily curation posts to receive curation rewards.

We also run the Steemit Travellers Discord Server, so feel free to chat with us about @travelfeed there!

thank you i delegated. Please note for others. I will build a small tool/site to propose delegations, not only to me but anyone who is willing to delegate some SP.

Thank you so much! We will put your delegation to great use!
As I mentioned before, if you need any help with building this site let me know, it is a long needed tool!

Thank you and sorry for the late reply! We are getting so many submissions now in #travelfeed and a lot of quality ones as well, it is amazing! Thanks for mentioning us and good luck with @comedyopenmic, I have followed already and might submit something myself in the future :)

Hey JP, sounds great! Yeah, totally undersand, I'm so behind with things IRL and also helping out with the growing community in @comedyopenmic.

Give your entry a go, let me know when you do post, a funny humor travel piece or equivalent from you would be an awesome, crazy mad idea! Will be anticipating your submission, drop me a message here or anywhere, looking forward to checking it out and showing some upvote love!

Cool, thanks! I have some funny travel stories to share, but I might start off with a photo tutorial with a plot twist ;) I will let you know once it's published!

Hey Roe,

Just so you know, we mentioned in our announcement your delegation to @travelfeed, we hope it will give some free publicity to them and more important that it will also make an impact to encourage the open community and spread your love wide and far, either way we appreciate it!

Cheers!
dj123

Cool! Also checkout https://steemitworldmap.com !

Thx and stay tuned for that lil project i told you about.

Cool map! Looking forward to seeing the Project come to life, am sure many communities could use a voice :)

Loading...

Yo Roland, you could check dj123's comment up there. Some solid points stated by him. 👍

did that where are you guys huddling up because it seem like a coordinated "attack" :P but thanks for pointing out.

Oh I'll tell you all about the secret hideout if you make a COM entry. ;P
PS: It's got free cookies!!!11

LOTS of that, yes.

That site would actually be SUPER helpful, I am trying to get my project @paywithsteem some delegation so I can help my team members out with votes and eventually vote up some reviews people make through our site (Under Development).

see pm on steem.chat

This sounds excellent Roeland.

I recently removed my vote from you (yes a huge impact I know!) due to my research on the top 50 witnesses showing that you were delegating to @minnowbooster.

Your excuse/reason did make me laugh, comedyopenmic material, but I do believe your answer was an honest one.

Reviewing your delegations again today, and reading this project proposal above, puts you right back on my list, and I hope others do the same.

See you at SF3

yes indeed i have withdrawn from minnowbooster. It will be available again next week. the project i aforementioned was already for longer on my todo list with a draft actually, but then I decided to just put some on Utopian and MinnowB and Minnow Support. Now the site is getting nearish completion so I'm all ears for more projects to be showcased.

Loading...

Ha! nice

@roelandp lost my witness vote recently when I checked out what the top 50 were doing with regards to Bid-bots.

Well done to you for mentioning this and well done to Roeland for cancelling that delegation, and seemingly supporting the @travelfeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48