Let's Make The Steem Whale Spray at SteemWhale.io

in #steem6 years ago

You read that right!

@roelandp has made a life size sperm whale that spouts water when you transact on Steem blockchain. It's as funny as it gets! If you didn't know already, Roeland organizes SteemFest-our annual global conference. He's also a top witness to our blockchain.

Send 1 STEEM or 1 SBD to @whalefountain to get the #SteemWhale spouting for you!

It's that simple really!

So I decided to give it a test run and watched it spout 350 liters of water about 8 meters into the sky. It was quite fun. I called my mom and she sent another SBD to test it herself and boom after a couple of minutes we saw it spout.

Screen Shot 2018-07-04 at 7.36.28 PM.png

It was great to make the whale squirt in Netherlands while sitting on South-Western coastline of India!

I didn't know something like this to be possible with Steem blockchain. It's interesting how Roeland built a fun real-life use case for the Steem blockchain. It is located in Harlingen Harbour, Netherlands in case you were wondering about it's physical location.

You can view the operational hours on the live-stream website and watch the demo video here:

It's a great way to showcase the speed and efficiency of the blockchain. This is as close to a whale as I can get currently so I made it spray thrice already! ;)

How you can help

Please visit ProductHunt and simply upvote this project. You can use your twitter account to login. You won't need to install any software to do it. This might just help get the project trending which will also highlight Roeland's effort and more importantly the Steem blockchain. It takes just under a minute to do this.

Screen Shot 2018-07-04 at 9.00.04 PM.png

The whale is planned to be at least for 10 years swimming in the harbour and it would be great to see it spray every day for the rest of it's life.

So go ahead and give it a try and spread the word about this to your friends and family. Show them how cool the Steem blockchain is!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #33

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Nice project will give him a re tweet on Twitter, so nice to see new creative ideals on steemit wish I could amass the funds I need now to start up my e-commerce business here on steemit

Nice project will give him a re tweet on Twitter, so nice to see new creative ideals on steemit wish I could amass the funds I need now to start up my e-commerce business here on steemit

Lol. Classic, thanks! Resteemed.

Interesting! I should try this out!

hello firepower sir,I have upvote your blog, your blog is very good, your blog has been explained very well by trike in detail which is very good. Please help me .

I really thought this was a joke!!! Amazing, maybe if I send this link to friends and family they might get curious about Steemit 🤗. Resteemed

Really something quite different and unique concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55