STEEM SPONSORED OUR RACECAR !!!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

I would like to start out thanking @timcliff from the bottom of my heart for putting on an awsome contest and everything he does for the steem community . https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/steem-shilling-contest-150-steem-in-prizes-results . I can not thank you enough. We came in 3rd in the contest but we WILL come in 1st during the year and put steem and steemit.com in the winner circle where we all know it belongs and where it is headed. 2017 ended on a high note with a track championship for us and now 2018 is turning into something better than i could have imagined. We may very well be the first race car to be sponsored by a crypto currency and i can tell you that I could not be more excited.
20180222_183315.jpg

20180222_185507.jpg

20180222_185446.jpg
Thank you so much for what you do and please trust in me that me and my team will do everything in our power to make sure everyone will know the true power of steem.

Sort:  

Wow congrats and more power to you.
Yesterday I received steem from @timcliff and that caught my attention. Being a new soul here I'm yet to familiarize and reach out to people who would rate my work and help me grow here.

Thank you. I see you like motorcycles and I am into anything with a motor so you have a new follower. See you on the daily feed.

Thanks see you around

🔥😮👌🏻

This is amazing @doomsdaychassis!
I love your project and the fact that Steemit is part of it just makes the whole thing 10x better!

YES, seriously I am on cloud 9 . I can not wait to get out on the track and represent steem. Super stoked. Thanks for the interest in the projects, we pour our hearts and soul into it.

Oh man this is cool! More car stuff on the blockchain is getting me fired up. I'm going to follow along on your adventures now.
I just went ice racing, some of my recent blogs show what I was doing.

Thank you, and i must say if you have car content on your blog then you have a new follower!!! I will go check it out here in a short. The automotive enthusiast is going to be the next hyper wave to hit Steemit I hope. We need all the motor heads we can get.

the entire steemit platform needs to see this! hahaha love it man!

Thanks. We are already on a win streak this year so far and we haven't even got on the track yet. Gotta keep it going from here.

hahaha hell yeah! hey when we both retire we gotta race!

Sounds like an excellent plan to me.

Buddy what’s the front end look like? What kind of engine you running? Ls 6.0? Hehehe

this was my dream from the first day i joined
https://steemit.com/dirttrack/@doomsdaychassis/steemit-crowd-funding-race-car-sponsorship

here is our build post
https://steemit.com/dirttrack/@doomsdaychassis/2018-build-of-our-2009-harris-b-modified

here was our entry in world of wheels
https://steemit.com/cars/@doomsdaychassis/are-you-ready-to-race

here is us WINNING world of wheels
https://steemit.com/winners/@doomsdaychassis/time-to-brag

and here is our 600 + HP big boy being finished up
https://steemit.com/cars/@doomsdaychassis/a-little-sneek-peek

We are actually looking at building a high compression 6.2 for the big boy. Right now it has a 14.5 : 1 ~421 cid dart block ,aluminum headed small block in it. The money i earn on steemit will be going towards buying a carburator to swap it to E-85 from race gas.

If I could make enough to get my 67 ford painted I’d be shit tickled.

Just gotta keep plugging away. Every journey starts with a single step.

It is very fast. Has a LOT of suspension tweeks . My brother in law drives that one and it was his first year in that class and we ranked 41st in the nation. That is quite an accomplishment in its self. Thank you for stopping in and checking out my post.

Way cool!
Are you in the pacific north west? Ever get to Cottage Grove speedway? fastest 1/4 mile on west coast,or was last I heard...
Good Luck!

No sir, we run in the midwest around kansas city area. The whole family has been racing for 3 generations now. our primary tracks will be grain valley speedway a 3/8 for the B mod and lakeside speedway about a 1/2 mile for the A modified. We also race at I-35 speedway and Central missouri speedway. These guys have so many track championships it is rediculous. I am also really rallying them to put the A mod and B mod in Dirt in December in St. Louis this year.

Thank you. I appreciate it. We really have some good vibes going for us this year. I am super stoked. I can't wait to sell everyone on steem. I am going to break out my soap box and be the next Billy Graham preaching the gospel of STEEM.

Here was the A mod on the dyno last year. Shut it down a bit early at around 6500 and still put 500 hp down to the wheels. VZM.IMG_20161126_133634.jpg

Both chevy, B mod is a 358 on E-85 and the A mod is a ~421 dart block small block chevy that will also be on E-85 soon. B mod turns 7200 rpm and the A bod is limited at 8400 rpm

a couple videos from last year

this was a big 40 lap race. started mid pack and worked up for the win.

our race starts at 5:30

here is another. it is 2 parts because of a long caution.

part 1

part 2

Great news! Congratulations.

thank you . hard work and determination are finally paying off. What a great start to the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93