Do Bots Hate Full Steem?

in #steem7 years ago

Doing an experimentation on curation and bots.

About a month ago, I wrote Dr. SteemPower Or, why I gave up trying to convert SBD and fell in love with Power Up 100%. I decided that since I was planning on supporting STEEMit it would only make sense to put all of my rewards directly into Steem POWER, skipping the need to eliminate the SBD IOU and waiting the 3 days for the conversion.

There was a comment conversation the other day about whether or not people click on Full Power posts less than the 50/50 posts. I'm not sure what the difference would be, since everyone wants to build up their Steem POWER. But, that is a good question. Do real users or bots prefer 50/50 posts over 100% posts?

Well, I have already posted 2 posts for today and they are getting my normal very few upvotes at the time of this writing.

Thanks loyal followers!

So, maybe, I will do a silly experiment to see if my 50/50 post gets more hits than the 100% vote.

If it does, then the question is, do I stay at 100%?
If it doesn't, well then that answer the question.
The one issue with doing it now, is with STEEMit. We all know that STEEMit has had some major troubles for the *last 21 days.

But, I still can compare this silly post to the ones I posted within that 21 day period.
It is all about vote count.

Of course, another factor is the tags I use. If I was going to be really scientific about this, I would create multiple articles with similar headlines and places them in different tags. That way, I could try to narrow down if the upvotes were changed due to the tag or due to the Rewards. But, that would take a lot of work and I don't want to do it.

Anyway, I will most likely switch back to 100% upvotes, regardless of the outcome.

Here goes nothing!


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

ALL OF THESE PROGRAMS CARRY RISK. IF YOU CANT STAND THE HEAT STAY OUT OF THE KITCHEN.

Get monero version of blockchain.info or myetherwallet: https://mymonero.com/#/
Get GUI monero qt wallet: https://getmonero.org/
Trade cryptocurrency for monero without a need for an account: https://shapeshift.io/#/coins
Trade cryptocurrency for monero with an account: https://bittrex.com/

Upvoted to keep my votes consistent since I didn't vote based on whether it was or wasn't 100% powered up.

And that's why you deserve a Silver Steem Coin, my friend.

Good post! I too was curious about the 50-50 upvote system! Hope changing it to 100% works! Looking forward to a post on it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44