[Steem talk] Ocean status

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

w18y4l6mnf.png
Originally by myself! Created via Paint in W10.

I'm actually quite excited now as in expecting my status change. From previous information, I was informed if one SP attained 5,000 Steem Power, they will automatically being called a Dolphin. In this #steem ocean eco-system, dolphin can be easily referred to as a teenager, atleast that's what I referred it to. Let's get down to my way to address respective status.

StatusmVestMy term
Plankton0Baby
Minnow1Toddler
Dolphin10Teenager
Orca100Young adult
Whale1000Grown up

So you'll be saying why not refer to STEEM? Well, as far as I know, Steem value changes the way mVest represents. If you're thinking 5000steem to be 10 million vest as always, you're dead wrong. Because it changes according to the backend valuation of #steem. As in how it was calculated, sorry I have no interest diving into that. I know there's bunch of scientific explanation for these super technologies which I can't be bothered to learn Y E T, who knows may be someday I will.

ervje0vj3r.png

See this? And I'm still a minnow. This is what exactly I'm referring to, when you think 5000sp is a dolphin, then you're wrong. It can be lower, or higher depending on how much mVest represent a steem. So, the most reliable way to find out your status is always refer to mVest. But-but, how?!

9j7ozqunfv.png

Fear not, here's @steemitboard to your easy reference and at your service. You can use their website for easy access by going to https://steemitboard.com/@davidke20 change my user name to yours and you'll be able to see the detail immediately. So, I'm still 50kvest short, before I upgrade my status to a dolphin. Hehe.

Will I be doing another post to celebrate when I get that status? May be, but most probably not. I have so many other things to post. If you wish to dig down more information about how to categorize status, you may find these old post useful.

https://steemit.com/steem/@dhimmel/steem-vest-ranks-plankton-minnow-dolphin-orca-whale

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lasseehlers/qblbo-eco-system-of-steemit-whales-orcas-dolphins-minnows-and-plankton

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit101-what-s-a-minnow-dolphin-whale-etc-in-terms-of-the-numbers-anyways-resources-for-steemit-noobs

Last but not least. @steemitboard is brought to you by @arcange, feel free to vote for witness in support of development. I really like the way they comment and encouraging people to achieve our next milestone.

Sort:  

你那里天气如何?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Welcome to the dolphin club :)

Not yet. Still 50kvest short 😂 . Thanks for curating!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh darn, does that mean I'm not a dolphin either? Well, I don't care either way. Lacking of caring results in lack of disappointment.

No not a pinch of disappointment. I'm just stating the fact that, SP does not represent status, vest does. In the article said, it's easy to refer to steemitboard website, and the mVest value is shown under the badge. This post was done this morning, but I held it back and purposely spend time doing my tasteem post. And all the super "curators" went and vote that piece instead of this, which I put much more heart and soul here. Oh well, I guess that is how it is. I really appreciate you come by and drop me a vote. @tipu nominate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the information, and thank you for the tipu curator nomination. I'll do my best :)

P.S. I finally just got around to putting you on auto, now I will check your posts after steemworld notifies me of the vote. This means I will be made hungry more often by your beautiful food pictures.

Hi @futuremind! @davidke20 has nominated you to become a @tipU curator! You can now request 3 @tipU upvotes per day on any content you like. The better curation reward you can get, the more upvotes with higher value you can send. You can nominate new curators as well!

To send the upvote, please comment under the post and at the end of the comment, add: @tipu curate. To nominate someone else you think would make a good @tipU curator, reply to one of their posts or comments with: @tipu nominate. All of this is of course free :)
Check out https://tipu.online/curator?futuremind for more information and to see your stats :). Have fun!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Terima kasih

Posted using Partiko Android

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@cluwakchina给您叫了一份外卖!

@annepink 萍萍 迎着暴雨 坐着高铁 给您送来
新手村三宝 瓜子 汽水 小板凳

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

!shop
聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

谢谢大佬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74