BID BOTS "JUST SAY NO?"

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


--Blasphemous statement to be shared on the steemit platform, I know. Being newer to this, I have had a wide range of success and failure when it comes to the bid bots. It seems like all the heavy hitters use these, because in fact they do, very strategically I might add. Which is very smart, which is why they are big wheels on here in the first place.
--But to become a heavy hitter on here, it is my feeling that constant growth is paramount. Consistently growing your numbers with steem dollars and steem power, your base of people you talk with, and improving the quality and content each time as you make a post. All idyllic intentions that rarely can be met. In school years ago in a business class in the U.S., we were taught about the Japanese Cultural idea of Kaizen; In the context of daily improvement over a long period of time (yesterday, today, tomorrow-pretty much the rest of your life) creating a desired result. Nothing worthwhile easy comes easy.
--My "Just say no" approach to the bid bots is because it has taken over way too much time, effort, and attention that could be better placed in my opinion. I have also grown to like the instant upvote bots. Pay them, get your fixed amount 200%(+) your bid and move on. Not a very attractive system, I know. But doing the numbers in compounding say 2% return daily, that adds up very quickly and nicely. The ups and downs to me, at least at this time, to chase what is adding up to less than significant returns is not worth the risk or time involved.
--What I truly think these bots execute that really nothing else realistically can be done is post promotion. There are so many people on here that see value in doing that, as they are heavyweights throwing down 5-10-20-50+ SBD bids, sometimes even at a loss, but getting instant trending notice across the entire platform. Which is also very nice, but 99.9% of us on the platform do not have 50SBD to go toss into the ether in the hope our post will drag in the masses for the post. I certainly don't like telling others how to spend their very hard earned steem(/)dollars on this platform. This is just my take for the moment, you do what you feel is best for you, and eventually you will be right! Best of luck Steemians! Sincerely, @cryptkeeper17

Sort:  

I agree also i am working on a bot like upv4life. Would you like to join when it open?

I would be very interested, thanks for the heads @sames. When you get it rolling let me know.

just follow and u'll see;)

What the hell I wasn't following you. Talk about criminally stupid on my part. I don't check my feed anyway but glad I got that taken care of.

I would if you have spots open :)

Just follow me and you'll see

I used them for a couple weeks for my own posts, now I only use them for other users benefit, my data suggests this approach is better.

Thanks for the post @cryptkeeper17!

Very possible, thanks for the info @cephalopod, I look forward to your next post!

I sometimes use bots. When my post is undervalued. Sometimes I wait so long to write, take photos sitting knee-deep in snow, frostbitten fingers... and in the end received only 1 $, it is hard for me. And then I use the bot. But only for quality work. Of course, the most important step to success is your content. Do the work better every day.

Very good points. I certainly don't blame anyone for ever using them, I have used them a lot. This was kind of a "hot take" victim of the moment commentary I suppose. Glad you read it, I commented on voted on your Sunday pics. Thanks for checking out the post!

100% upvoted. You'll get a much better return if you use my suggested send amount.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

I agree with you Point .
Everything should be done in steemit way.

This post used the @earthnation tag.

Earthnation is trending and if you have new paradigm, conscious focused, humanitarian, spiritual, or solution-based content then consider getting supportive upvotes with our @earthnation-bot swarm service or by joining our community Guild @ensteemit https://asc.ai/steemit to where you can interact with like-minded souls.

This Post is also resteemed by @saadijaz

|| I RESTEEMED EVERY LINK SHARED BY RESTEEMITNOW||

How to use service

Introduction Post How to use

This post has received a 4.86 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @cryptkeeper17.

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 3.2%!
Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14