Neil Patel Replied to my Comment!!

in #steem6 years ago

Screenshot (45)_LI.jpg

I'm still shaking from this guys. What do I do? What's the right way to use this opportunity!

Some context, I've been following him in many social platform across all the platform for quite some time now. I think it was back in 2016 when I decided my social media feed had gone too toxic and basically reshaped my social feeds into getting posts from only the top thought-leaders and industry experts that has an active social presence. Neil being one of them.

Upon reading the announcement by @fredrikaa of a plugin that finally allows the bridge between Wordpress blogger and the Steem Blockchain truly possible, I plunged myself into the rabbit hole of website blogging, building templates, SEO and all that jazz.

Neil Patel had been the one key influencer whose content i've consumed by the tens of hours to get me building kristiankho.com, my personal website.

And then on Friday, he made a video about something we all love.

"I love Cryptocurrency" - Neil Patel

It's like seeing good wine paired with steak!
My favourite SEO wordpress blogger is now saying he loves cryptocurrency? That's the best thing ever!

And the Thing is, He Gets It!

Look, he not only gets it, HE GETS IT RIGHT!! if that video were uploaded in Dtube and Dlive I would have given it a full upvote and resteem, no question asked. Till date, I do not dare to leave any replies to his reply as I feel that we as a Steem community has struck a great opportunity!

Why I think this is a bigger deal than it is

There's 2 main takeaway I think I got from the 4 minute video.

1. Neil Patel is a one of the top thought leaders in the marketing industry.

He is a leader in his not-so-small niche community. The community of Bloggers or more spcifically, Wordpress Blogger who wants to make more out of their website and content. His followers size - people that want to win the SEO Game, is no laughing matter at all. 300k followers on Twitter, 100+ visitors on his websites EACH DAY, almost a million follows on Facebook. Neil is The Legend of Wordpress Bloggers!

Seeing his video on his acceptance of cryptocurrency, would be it too far-fetched to get him to try the Steempress plugin on his blog posts? I mean, it would be more of a novelty than a way for him to make money. But still I won't think he is aversive to the idea. The Steem Blockchain serves as an immutable database for his content and short of getting an account on the Steem Blockchain, Steem's initial learning curve isn't all that sharp.

2. He may be interested in a "Neilcoin"

Look, I didn't think he's 100% joking. 70% maybe, but I get a feeling that the interest is really there.

He is an Advisor to Kind Ads afterall.

But isn't an SMT the BEST choice for the type of token he should use as his "Neilcoin" platform? It's based on a community, users as bloggers can use the Steem blockchain to reward each others. He can still do his ICO if he wants, but he can do way more than that. @andrarchy, what would be the best way to "introduce"/pitch him the idea of considering SMT if he thinks to make a "Neilcoin". I think If we even get him to know about the Steem Blockchain it would have been a win.

This is something great!

We have an opportunity here, and I really really do hope that we can come up with the best reply to him to get his attention to the Steem Blockchain. He already recognizes how the ads industry is broken and how it needs disruption. This is what I feel about Steem, Do you know Patreon, The company that facilitated in almost $150 Million in 2017 alone? The whole business model of Patreon is but one small feature in the Steem Blockchain in the form of an Autovote.
This, along with so many other functions of the Steem Blockchain is really going to revolutionize how content is rewarded. And the road is going to be tough. Even so, I'll take this over bowing to advertiser's whim anyday.

image.png


Sign Up to Earn.com to make money reading Emails!

My New Webiste!!!

The cheapest hosting plan to build your Personal Website!!


Kristian Kho [Ian] is a 24 year old freelancer with a passion for steem and a deep desire to be a better person in every aspect. I aim to express any and all my thoughts on things that I find interesting as well as using this platform as a self-development log.

I am a part of #Teammalaysia, a decentralized community initiative that aims to empower local creatives and content creators specifically in Malaysia to create content through the Steem Blockchain.

If you want to stalk me, check out my other social media accounts too!

Sort:  

Haiya. Poor thing, wrote so damn long kena upvoted kaw kaw still no one reply to your comment. That's exactly the kind of pressure people felt about commenting on you like you hesitated to leave a message to Neil ain't it?

Reminds me sometime ago my super guitar hero came comment on my YouTube page, I almost did not fell off the chair. Had to make a post announce to the whole world and I even declined payout on that post 🤣

hahahahaha!!!!

Haiya don't need decline payout la if people wanna upvote me. I never thought people will feel pressured to comment on my post ley, I'm just human what, and maybe not a good one at that 😂.

Maybe i'll reply Neil in a few days and for all he knows i could be only climbling back to the chair after how far i flew when i fell from my chair..

No la, I don't think my post is long what.. either that or i'm out of touch already or maybe i'm too obsesses with going to wordpress level wordcount.

I have a few of my idols replying to my tweets/post/comments before and yea, fells exactly just like this. The first time was special though, she was literally my 女神 at the time and thinking back who much i swooned back then made me cringe now.

Abang @tipu upvote this post with 0.2 SBD kalau masih ada kuasa sakti lagi.

This post received 0.27 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @davidke20 | @awesomianist now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors | Claiming Byteball Airdrop Guide.

Congratulations! By using @tipU service today you have won @steembasicincome share from @tipU :) From now on @steembasicincome (or one of its accounts) will upvote your posts :)

@tipU gives 2 @steembasicincome shares daily to random service users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42