Random thought

in #steem6 years ago

Say you're someone wanting to enter the market, see there are people bridging a safer way to exchange crypto with billions and want to milk these free markets for as much as possible until the buy pressure takes over and won't let you short it any longer. With Bitcoin I guess you'd give up at one point once you realize not enough sell pressure is occurring or not enough traders are dumb enough to margin trade against them.

With Steem it is different as you can track things much better, transfers to exchanges, who is powered up, who is powering up or down so the real question and possibly bottom of Steem remains how big of a percentage of stake would remain powered up compared to the liquid Steem at a time where the largest stakeholder is liquidating theirs too. How many won't sell for any price could determine how much they could attempt to buy on the markets over time until the next possible bull run. Does that make any sense?

The two important things for Steem right now is how many will power up and continue staking and how many will send to exchanges stressing about if they should sell or not. I'm hoping the recent 100% up Steem did was out of genuine interest and according to @penguinpablo's weekly stats it seems that Upbit and Bithumb have stocked up on a lot of Steem. Some traders and investors never use their coins on the blockchain but keep them on exchanges instead which is a good thing for us users as we receive interest every three seconds.

Anyway the next 3 months are going to get interesting, or should I say 2.5 months since Steemit powerdown seems to have caused a chain reaction of powerdowns. :P

Sort:  

Powering a bit down, need food! Hoping a can do the opposite with interest in the coming months!

Awe @abh12345, you should have said something. I can always send you a survival package from Ireland.
We wouldn't want you to lose any more weight.

I've mentioned it in recent posts but don't want to come across as a total charity case! There are plenty worse off than me.

And anyway, I'm liking fitting into these 32 inch Jeans :D

Are you implying that I don't read your posts??? 😠😢 Well, you could be right. Every time I looked at your posts, I saw charts... Not that you don't do an amazing job at them, I'm getting a headache and an eye-twitch just seeing them🙃. I have just finished three days of translating someone's charts...so that's enough for a while. And I doubt there was any mention of it there...

But either way, we're all in this together, if you need anything, all you need to do is ask 🤗.

32 inch...wow, that brings back memories of a time long past lol. I remember fitting a 29 at some stage! Ancient history...

lol. I just found a job and the first thought was how much STEEM will I buy with my first paycheck.

In exchanges we no trust, only powering up! :P

haha, I'm not sorted with a job just yet but have the same thoughts daily!

I finally get that job so my thoughts will finally turn to reality.

I expect Steem to rise a lot for the nexr month just so I need to buy it at higher price xD #myluck

Posted using Partiko Android

We're looking at this from the perspective of a bear market. things will get rough before things gets better.

There was an ongoing discussion on the wider crypto-community that debates on where is the line for "locked-in tokens" before it "should" be excluded from the circulation supply. 1 year? 2 years? 3 months?

As you opined, it is different with steem. Until such a time when Steem becomes a ubiquitous means of exchange, most "functional" steem are locked up as Steem power.

It really comes down to the network effect of Steem, how many people actually use Steem and is willing to store their value as Steem Power. One of the developments we're keeping an eye on is the #SteemAlliance, would these elected users provide more awareness and marketing to Steem and thus onboard more users into the platform?

the job of the current working group for the #steemalliance is to facilitate gathering proposals for a future foundation and setup a voting system for the community to select one of those proposals. it is not charged with providing more awareness or marketing for Steem... one or more of the proposals which are pending being created could possibly incorporate marketing.

You really may want to have a good look at the State of Steem forums and discord that @pennsif has been running. There is active discussions in there about marketing and promoting Steem

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Its rather complicated. There's a lot of power downs for different purposes. For example, I'm powering down because I need the money for school, not because @ned decided to raw doggy the system. I'm going to go back to full powering up later anyways.

That Steem on exchanges is so risky as those wallets are always one announcement away from being frozen as we have seen in the past with Poloniex and Bithumb! Given the changes being made to the nodes, I would not be surprised if some exchange wallets get frozen in that interim period. I hope not but it is a possibility!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I decide to try out some Cryptocurrency trading on binance some fee days ago but I was running at a very big loss compared to my investment so I quickly opt out. I think it will be around march or early April before we can fully be witnessing some positive turn around in the steem price. Maybe after the smt is been

That's all I do!
power up!.gif

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @acidyo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.967 which ranks you at #31 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 237 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48