You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Economics Behind the Steem Dollar Arbitrage..

in #steem-help8 years ago

What are your thoughts on the change in VEST conversion ratio? I just did a video talking about this, and I'd love to see it factored into these equations also. If your plan is to power up (instead of just increasing your SBD or BTC balance), how much do you lose out by buying later instead of buying now? If arbitrage gets you a higher total amount of Steem a month or two from now, you also have to factor in the ratio change and the decrease in the number of VESTs that Steem can purchase. Have you looked at it from that perspective? I'm looking for a historical change in the Steem / VEST ratio as well as a date-based historical price average for the various currencies (based on external and internal markets). Any idea where I can get that data?

Thanks as always for a great post!

Sort:  

This is also what I am interested in. Different to the people who power down I do not want to optimize my Bitcoin value instead I want to constantly optimize my Steem Power in order to become influential and thus more helpful for others. At the moment I only bring in small amounts as advised by @hisnameisollie spread over a period of several days. In may case it will spread over several years. However the more effectively I can do it the better. So look forward to any good advice.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steempowerwhale/who-is-powering-up-or-am-i-alone-the-steemit-power-up-club

Thanks for the post @lukestokes Always nice to bump into you. I will take a good look into your post and maybe we should think about DMing and collaborating on a post.

Think we could work well together..

Expect to hear from me next week. Working from my phone in Austria ATM :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44