New Desktop Wallet: Steem Boat

in #steem-dev6 years ago

Steem Users

There are those who prefer to use a desktop wallet to manage their funds. My proposal is to create an Electrum style wallet for Steem and Steem Dollars. I have a skeleton already working. What I need to do is add a GUI to the software. If, you would like to support this project you can donate to @leprechaun with a memo indicating what you want to see done with the software.

Watch for it. A desktop wallet.

steemboat-image-screen-shot.png

developing

Dash XjzjT4mr4f7T3E8G9jQQzozTgA2J1ehMkV
LTC LLXj1ZPQPaBA1LFtoU1Gkvu5ZrxYzeLGKt
BitcoinCash 1KVqnW7wZwn2cWbrXmSxsrzqYVC5Wj836u
Bitcoin 1Q1WX5gVPKxJKoQXF6pNNZmstWLR87ityw (too expensive to use for tips)

See also

Get some Swift with an ad free faucet: https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=leprechaun


Sort:  

This is a great idea. Will you be adding wallet / account creation? I was looking at Vessel but I'm not sure yet if I want to try it yet.

Vessel is being discontinued.

By "account creation", did you mean creation of Steem accounts or a kind of user/password we put on the Steamboat?

I want to setup a public git repo for Steemboat on steemfiles.com. That way you can fork it and add changes you want.

Actual wallet creation is available in vessel I believe (which gives a steem account) yes, I would look at it when I have a chance :)

Interesting idea, why the init function for tcp connections? Doesn't really matter, upvote to support a fellow developer. Cheers.

The coding window is only for illustration and doesn't really display the source code. The program will be released as non-obfuscated source code so inspection will be possible.

Yeah, figured that, I still support python posts whenever I see them and have some voting power.

You're a developer! Ah good. I am following you. Are you going to post Steem related code?

I hope to, my posting as an author has been limited. I code all day for my work, and am relatively new to steem. Glad you are following, but it may be a bit before I contribute my own code posts to steem. Still a curator for the most part these days.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 5.79% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @leprechaun!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.76% upvote!
I was summoned by @leprechaun. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95