Coloring For Daniel (Fundraising) ~ THANK YOU For Your Kind Support!

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)


Helping-others-500x530.jpg

Image source

A couple of weeks ago I made this post: Coloring For Daniel - Giving A Helping Hand To A Stranger to raise fund for a fellow coloring book artist, Daniel Savage. That post received a very good response from fellow Steemians and I would like to say a big THANK YOU to all of you who had resteemed, voted, or donated generously. Also thank you to @kay-leclerc for helping me to coordinate my communication with Daniel's family. And special thanks go to the @sndbox team for the generous upvote you gave to help boost this post, THANK YOU!

To be honest I did not expect the post would receive such an encouraging response. I feel so touched and grateful for all the support you have given to Daniel's family.

My intention was purely to help Daniel's family in their most challenging times. I did not do this to gain followers or to receive praises from anyone. Steemit has been a huge blessing to my family and I. When I was hospitalized a couple of times in November and December, my little earnings from Steemit helped to pay a portion of my hospitalization bill. And that earning also helped to pay for some of our basic needs like my daughter's schooling fees, uniforms, and books. I am truly grateful for this amazing platform that had made many things possible not just in my life but in the life of countless others. And that is how I got the idea to raise fund for Daniel. I had received this blessing and it is my duty to share it with others. Some people called it "paying it forward".

So here is the total author's collection of that post:

a.png

On top of that, I received a donation of 2 Steem Dollars from @sireh . Thank you!

Total Steem Dollar received was 64.466. Since 9.057 went to my Steem Power, I donated 9.057 Steem from my own saving.

b.png

The total converted amount was US$470 and I finally transferred it to Daniel's wife, Mary on Jan 10. I immediately sent a personal message to Mary to let her know about the donation.

1.png

I did not hear from Mary until a day later. And here are a couple of screenshots of our conversation on Facebook. I teared up when I read her responses...Mary is such a courageous wife and mother. It must be so hard for her to deal with all these challenges. I can't even imagine.

2.png

3.png

So THANK YOU once again to everyone who resteemed, voted, and donated. This would not be possible without your kind support. Your generosity has made an impact on someone else's life. Thank you!


Thank you for visiting! What do think of this post? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


My Daughter And I ~ A Portrait

Dealing With My External and Internal Critics

The Way We Cope - The Lost Boys Painting #3

Trees And A City On Her Head - Steem Cartoon Wo-Owl Challenge #1

Night Owl And Bouncing Marbles

I Am Not Good Enough - The Lost Boys Painting Series


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship


Sort:  

Mary has been incredible the past year, powering through one roadblock after another. I don't know where she gets her strength, but she and Daniel and the kids remind me almost daily what strength in the face of adversity really looks like.

Thank you so very much for doing this. Huge cyber hugs to you!

Thanks for your help too @kay-leclerc 😊

This photo is outstanding created ..This dear..

i want know about steem carton thanks for share

this is what Steemit should be about. amazing. touching lives. keep on the good work! :)

Thank you @calebleejl ...we have been blessed abundantly, it's time to spread that blessings to others.

This is wonderful! :D

Thank you @sndbox ...this wouldn't be possible without your encouraging support. Thank you!

It's amazing how God uses your talents in 'his own timing' to help Daniel family.... So proud of you and all the steemit donors!!!!

Thank you @petaloudaart . It's amazing when we decided to heed his command to help one another.

you're beautiful person sis... great knowing you...

Thank you @sireh . It's an honor to know you in person too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45