Night Owl And Bouncing Marbles

in #art7 years ago

header2.jpg

Introducing my weekend doodle, a cute owl inspired by the new Steem Cartoon logo designed by @cartoonistpandan. Initially I wanted to submit this owl as my entry for The W-owl Factor Art Contest but later changed my mind because I don't think he is "fantasy" enough (the theme is fantasy).

Somehow I think this owl is me because I am a night owl. I am most productive when everyone is fast asleep. And sometime when I am lucky I got to experience weird paranormal stuff too like hearing marbles bouncing on the floor above me...but the apartment unit above mine is empty...so what child could be playing with marbles at the dead of night? Some people said it's no ghost, just the sounds of water hammer, whatever that means...

Here are the progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

header.jpg


Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:


I Am Not Good Enough - The Lost Boys Painting Series

Lost Boys And My Inspirations - A Painting Series

First Portrait Of 2018 - Jimmy Dean


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Upvote, Resteem & Follow Me @coloringiship




APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created by @zord189

Sort:  

Wow, it's really so cute @coloringship.
Thanks for sharing ...

I really browsed through your post here few times, just to catch a different side of your artsy artwork. Love it!

Awww...that is so nice of you @heartscally . I really appreciate it ...thank you!

Wow amazing Art work and awesome looking, I truly love seeing this kinda art, Thanks for sharing @coloringiship

Nice art. The first thing i noticed is the steemit logo eyes. Great work.

@seyiodus.

Artists are true magicians. You created an owl out of nowhere.

Yes they are! Thank you @ilyastarar :)

So cute! I don't have patience like you to use colored pencil. Keep it up!

I agree colored pencils are tedious. I prefer watercolor most of the time. Thank you @iamsuzan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41