Progress Report - Animations and Contest Entries - 21 Dec 2017

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Been working on some animations and a couple contest entries today.

Started out working on an entry for @opheliafu's Doodledayeo challenge. I recorded the progress, and when it's done I'll upload a timelapse video to show the process.

Here's what I have so far for that:

21.png

I wanted to enter @topkpop's art contest too though, and I have a little less time to complete my entry for that LOL ^^)

So I took a break to figure out what I wanted to enter for it.

I was thinking a comic at first, but... I'm more in the mood for animations lately XD
I'm not sure if I'm actually allowed to enter an animation or not, but it's something good for my portfolio, anyway ^^)

I have a good framework for it going, though it still needs some in-betweens and I want to add a little bit more to the end, where Arble will ruffle up Finrir's fur a bit.

It Makes You Smile 1 - 5.gif

I also mentioned yesterday that I'm working on an animation MAP!
I have to do the animation in FlipnoteStudio, which is a kind of limited software that's only available for the Nintendo DSi/3DS systems, so it's a little challenging, but it's also super fun!✮

The sketches are on such a small screen, that it might be hard to understand what's going on. It'll be a lot more clear when it's finished, though.

FIRE MAP.gif

I'm probably going to focus on finishing the @topkpop contest entry this afternoon, though I also have to call the repair shop to see about getting my car looked at lol.

Tomorrow my cat has an appointment at the vet too, and then Christmas is coming up really quickly...

But I think after things settle down a bit, I might do these progress reports daily. I had a similar setup once with things I was posting to YouTube a few years back, and it helped keep me focused.

The Flipnote MAP won't need to be finished until January 19th, so I'm not super rushed to finish that one just yet. I want to get most of it done before the new year though, so probably that'll be the main thing I focus on after Christmas.

Ah, though I also have a few comics that I've been meaning to finish. They're these really silly comics with one of my characters interacting with my friend's characters. I've already shown her the sketches, but I haven't finished inking them yet;;;;;

But after that, I think I want to get back to working on Tales From Twinkle Town. But we'll see how it goes. ^^)



Previous Posts
1-#IntroduceYourself - Howdy! Th' Name's Ashi! ✮
2-A Morning Warmup - An Animation and Some Concept Art - 20 Dec 2017

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashidoodle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43