Jenny's Art Contest Week #11 - Post Your Submission Here

in #contest6 years ago

dec18-22sub.png

Calling all artists!! (Longtime artists, newbie artists, occasional artists, or people that just want to try things for fun).

Week #11 Theme:

themewk11.png
Note: Submission Phase Time has changed and Contest will be returning to Weekly again as of now

This can be in whatever Visual Art form you like (Painted, sculpted, sketched, whatever visual form) as long as it is 100% your own work.
[At this time I am not taking photography submissions as there are many out there. Check out the additional contests below for ones that do photography]
artdividernew.png

Prize:

WINNER - 10 Steem

Contest ends on Friday, December 22nd at 11:59 pm EST (Eastern Standard Time)

artdividernew.png

artrulesnew.png

How to Win

Comments for you during the VOTING PHASE count for 25% of your score (this has changed from upvotes on submission post)

Art submissions are judged fairly and unbiased by @topkpop and will be scored on Creativity, Originality, Quality, and Popularity

artdividernew.png

Voting Phase Info:

The Voting Phase begins on a new post from Dec 23rd and ends Dec 24th 11:59pm EST.
Scoring

Assuming each rule has been followed, each submission gets scored in 4 categories. Creativity, Originality, Quality, Popularity. All categories are scored out of 5 by me, and often times I also use at least one other set of eyes. The scores are then added together from all 4 categories and averaged to find a score out of 5. That is the winner.

Winners will be announced the day after Voting Phase closes.
New Contest theme will be announced every Monday.
Sponsors:
Please contact me if you would like to become a sponsor or donate to the prize pool
Anything this post makes above the original prize amount will be funneled back into prizes for the contestants. This also allows me to add higher prizes.
havefunart.png
artdividernew.png

Check out some other awesome contests that are going on:

Killer Pix Contest (Photo)Karaoke Contest
killerpix.jpegkaraoke.png

allplayfooter1.png

Sort:  

Here is my entry, thank you so very much for this opportunity ! This is a completely original drawing,reflecting upon reading, the outdoors and illustration of course XD

fun.jpg

https://steemit.com/illustration/@alannapendragon/my-favourite-book-week-11-theme-it-makes-you-smile

-crawls up and plops my entry into the comments section before collapsing aFLSJFKLDS-

I don't even know if animations are acceptable, but???? Idk it's what I felt like doing @v@;;;

It Makes You Smile 1 - 24.gif
https://steemit.com/art/@ashidoodle/jenny-s-art-contest-it-makes-you-smile-at-the-last-second

Alright, this is my speed painting! Thanks for the contest! And here's the link to the post. https://steemit.com/art/@onicreative/rock-tower-speed-painting-w-step-by-step-it-en

Yes you can. Please also include a picture here in your comment so everyone can see it, as it is also part of the rules.

OK! I did it : )

jajajaja..It's awesome... It's make me smile

This is good, @mfestra! The smiling let our lives to be longer : ))

Hello. Here my entry:

https://steemit.com/topkpop/@juliensorel/jenny-s-art-contest-week-11

IMG_20180123_204543.jpg

I think that seeing a smiling baby is the only thing capable of making you smile at any time. You can be upset, but you see a baby laughing and suddenly all anger goes away and you laugh and smile with him.

If you like my work, please, vote and resteem.

I'm commenting here so that I can easily find this article. I'll try to come up with something. By the way, is photo manipulation considered? Thanks!

As long as it is manipulated enough in an artistic way then yes. I have had a few that have done stuff like that before.

I am coming

Great. Look forward to your submission

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04