Coming Soon: Tales From Twinkle Town! A Steemit-Exclusive Webcomic!

Whelp! Today's my birthday, so I got the dorkiest idea I think I've ever had.

I'm making a fake brand (called Ashi Comics), promoting it as if it was a real thing, basically acting like it's a real thing and treating it like a real thing (so I guess it's gonna be a real brand, but I'm doing it for ShitsAndGiggles™), and getting everything set up today because...

Here it is...
The joke-

The joke is-

The anniversary of the comic. And the company in general.
Will be on my birthday every year.

-crickets and tomatoes abound!-

HAHAHA but hey... it's gonna be a great way to beef up my portfolio x)
(Both because of having consistent artwork, and being able to show I can promote myself, and... being able to show off my l337 pr0gr4m1ng sk1ll2 LOL, and showing that I could handle an official company social media account...)
(Basically I'mma look hella pro 😎)

As soon as I get a month's worth of pages done in advance, you can be expecting...

Ashi Comic's #TalesFromTwinkleTown!!

How Did You Meet 1 - 3.png

I've even already made an [official Twitter] for it, and in the following weeks I'll be working on the HTML for the [Tumblr page] XD

twitter preview.png

Once I get a month's worth of pages done in advance, I'll be posting about two or three pages here every week! I'll post the cover page to other sites with links to the pages here on Steemit, and.

Yeah, I'll be running a webcomic LOL

Oh, and it should be noted that while there is a price on the comic, listed in SBD... that's pretty much for show LOL. It's gonna be free to read, but that's actually roughly how much it would cost to actually print it and sell it.
Well.
Technically that's way overpriced since SBD is somehow hovering around $5 right now, but??? Px

It's put on there with the assumption that SBD will go back to being about $1 like it's supposed to be LOL

I also have a Patreon page that I'm working on, but... I think I'll wait until I've done some cool stuff before I post that. ;P

But man... this is gonna be a BLAST!! 😂

Sort:  

Whelp, I've been seeing this originalworks thing go around, so... eh, why not :v
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @platonicsironic to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44