We went straight into summer, running and participating in the #runforsteem challenge

in #spring6 years ago

Apparently spring was skipped this year and we went directly from winter to summer. At least thats what it felt like yesterday (and also today). I just hope we wont be going for autumn in a few more days -
prooftitle.jpg
I decided to leave work an hour early yesterday. The day before had been really long, since I had a meeting in Århus (app. 3 hours by train) so My work day had been around 11 hours. We have the possibility to flex so thats what I did. the weather was fabulous, with temperatures around 25 degrees celsius. So I really wanted to sit on my porch with a beer. I also really wanted to go to the forest for a run and see all the anemones for myself (I knew they had come about a week ago , but had not had the time to go see them)
I decided to do both, first running then beer. So i set out at around 4:30 wanting to do app. 10 kms.
20180419_165400.jpg
The run turned out to be as much a nature thing as a fitness thing(as is practically always the case for me when i run in the forest). I stopped at least 6 times to take pictures of flowers and trees as well as the catch of the day : A grass snake, or as we call them in Denmark: Snog.
20180419_170411.jpg
I am not entirely sure about the etymology of the danish name but it sounds alot like the danish word for winding which is sno. Thus I think it is a reference to its movement, but who knows. It is one of only 2 snakes native to Denmark and this one is not poisonous. The other one is the Hugorm (lit: strikeworm) or common viper. I rarely see those (and when i do i keep my distance) But the grass snake is a common sight in our woods, and is easily distinguished by the bright yellow dots behind the eyes.

Even though the snake really got my attention, I did not forget the anemones. They were all over the place. It was really just a matter of finding the right sunny spot and get a few images. This one was quite nice I think.
20180419_170231.jpg

I decided that since I was out running anyways I might as well participate in @jumowa s runforsteem challenge, It was @steevc who made me aware of it, so lets see if I have got this right :

resteem his post : done
upvote his post : done
mention #runforsteem in title: done
use #runforsteem tag: done
link to challenge post : done here
show image from my endomondo proving I actually ran :
proofrunning.png
done. (if the one at the top isnt proof enough)
Then I think I only need to write a comment on his post linking to this one phew. almost got me more breathless than the run itself :-)
hope you liked it.... oh and yes I got time for the beer on the porch too, and it was great!


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

A sword - finally
Armed and dangerous
Simulated cloth for 3dprinting
Sindre animated
Brok and Sindre 2

Sort:  

Hey Evil Hippie! Thx for your cool entry and welcome to runforsteem

Wow!this is really amazing natural photography.This one attractive me
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72