"HOOKIE POOKIE" | WVU - VTECH rivalry renewed!

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

I was laying in the hospital after hitting my head and the only thing I remember was this game on TV.

I thought I was on my way to play for Buffalo University...
Little did I know in less than a few months I would join the greatest team in WVU history.

I was being asked questions like,

"What day is it?"
"Whats your last name?"
"What school do you go to?"




For some strange reason I said " West Virginia University".
Even stranger is the fact that I barely knew that West Virginia was its own state at the time. I don't think anyone in NY knows this. They would not admit it anyway, but it's true.



The strangest thing of all is that I was contacted a week later to play football for them.
The decision to not go to buffalo and go to a school I never heard of on a whim changed my life for ever. I will write about my experience playing football for one of the craziest coaches in America, Rich Rodriguez.

BUT...

Right now I am in trash talking mode!

Here is a video from my first year on the team.

There was a crazy riot after the game. Fans stormed the locker room!


Here is the full game:


Our locker after the historic win!


Bring in the new class!

Im so glad these guys have a chance to restart the rivalry.


We have not played V-TECH for over 10 years. When they announced the 2017 game 6 years ago I thought that it was so far away. But we are here today. I cant wait for tonight!

hqdefault.jpg

LET's GOOOOOOOO!




TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png




CHECK OUT MY POSTS THIS WEEK...
Steemit and Morty -Steemit
Extra Sketchy Pete -Music
NO! You are Luigi! - Story
Apparently I fit the description - Story
Rap Challenge Week 11 - Rap Challenge
Insomnirants #1 - Comedy
YOU DIRTY RAT! - Animals
My excuse for not going to class. - Documentary

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @voyceatlas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62