♨ Apparently I fit the description... And they only shoot black people?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

ALL BLACK PEOPLE LOOK ALIKE... I GUESS.

One day I was locking up my music venue and I turn around with gun drawn in my face. At this point I have been an owner of this venue for about a year. I dropped everything in my hands and calmly asked what is the issue. I was told that I was exibiting suspect behavior.

OKAAAAAY?

After I told them that this was my place and I am locking up and going home they then decided to say I fit the description of a robbery suspect. Me being the person I am asked to see it. For some dumb reason they showed me the paper.
suspect description.jpg

I SHIT YOU NOT!

The paper said a large height range and "Black male with hoodie." I literally laughed out loud at them and told them they will have a hard time finding this illusive black man. I honestly think they make these up to cover their ass when they harass the wrong negro. I feel this way because it was the second thing they claimed they stopped me for.

I have had many encounters with cops that fortunately ended well.
I usually use humor to defuse the situation.
I'm a law abiding adult.
Although when I was younger I did A LOT OF DIRT! LoL

I saw this video the other day and it made me laugh...

I know it's not supposed to be funny but it is for the fact that people still don't care or understand what people of color go through on a daily basis. I'm not the type to ever blame the "man" and make it stop me from what I want to do. These are my cards I play them.

DO YOU BELIEVE US NOW? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯



TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png

CHECK OUT MY POSTS THIS WEEK...
Steemit and Morty -Steemit
Extra Sketchy Pete -Music
NO! You are Luigi! - Story

Sort:  

WOOOOOW LOL THAT PIC!

not really... unless you are a robot...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52