[Es/En] Mi viaje de casi 1.000 Km (Barquisimeto - Morganito) Parte 1 / My journey of almost 1,000 km (Barquisimeto - Morganito) Part 1

in #spanish4 years ago

El día había llegado, aquel 25 de diciembre del 2018, el día en que mi papá, mi hermana y yo emprenderíamos el viaje más largo que hayamos realizado por carretera. Poco menos de 1.000 Km nos esperaba de recorrido para realizar la travesía prevista.

The day had arrived, that December 25, 2018, the day that my dad, my sister, and I would undertake the longest road trip we have ever taken. Just under 1,000 km awaited us on the way to make the planned journey.

Nuestro plan era el siguiente: salir de Barquisimeto a las 3:00 de la tarde, arribar a Valencia y pasar la noche en el apartamento de mi papá, para posteriormente realizar el trayecto hasta Puerto Ayacucho a partir de las 4:00 de la madrugada, hospedarnos la noche en un hotel y continuar nuestro viaje la mañana del 27 de diciembre.

Our plan was as follows: leave Barquisimeto at 3:00 in the afternoon, arrive in Valencia and spend the night in my dad's apartment, to later make the journey to Puerto Ayacucho from 4:00 in the morning, stay the night in a hotel and continue our trip the morning of December 27.

La misión: buscar a nuestro hermanito y su mamá, quienes vivían en Isla Ratón, una isla poblada que se encuentra en el río Orinoco, a la cual se accede por pequeñas embarcaciones desde Morganito, ellos nos esperarían en este último lugar ese día; para luego retornar nuevamente a Barquisimeto para la celebración de fin de año.

The mission: look for our little brother and his mother, who lived in Isla Ratón, a populated island that is located on the Orinoco River, which is accessed by small boats from Morganito, they would wait for us in this last place that day; and then return to Barquisimeto for the end of the year celebration.

El viaje entre Barquisimeto y Valencia transcurrió con normalidad, habíamos iniciado nuestro viaje a la hora prevista y por ser una ruta que había realizado decenas de veces en el pasado, atravesando el Edo. Yaracuy por Nirgua, no hubieron sorpresas en el camino. Igualmente mi papá me advertía cuando nos acercábamos a los lugares donde hay reductores de velocidad en la vía, debido a que yo había perdido mis anteojos en el trabajo meses atrás (por la miopía, al conducir se me dificulta ver ciertas cosas a la distancia, como los reductores de velocidad que jamás pintan en este país) y aunque tenía la noción de donde estaban, se me dificultaba verlos a alta velocidad. Al llegar a Valencia, compramos un montón de panes para el viaje, cenamos al llegar al apartamento de mi papá y nos acostamos a dormir.

The trip between Barquisimeto and Valencia went normally, we had started our trip at the scheduled time and because it was a route that he had taken dozens of times in the past, crossing the Yaracuy State by Nirgua, there were no surprises along the way. Likewise, my father warned me when we approached the places where there are speed bumps on the road, because I had lost my glasses at work months ago (due to myopia, when driving, it is difficult for me to see certain things in the distance , like the speed bumps they never paint in this country) and although I had a notion of where they were, it was difficult for me to see them at high speed. When we arrived in Valencia, we bought a lot of bread for the trip, we had dinner when we arrived at my dad's apartment and we went to bed to sleep.

En la madrugada del 26 de diciembre, cuando me desperté a las 4:00 a.m., ya mi papá había preparado todos los panes que comeríamos en el viaje, saqué de mi maleta la ropa extra que había llevado para cuando retornásemos del viaje y las 4:30 a.m. ya estábamos listos para partir a Puerto Ayacucho.

In the early morning of December 26, when I woke up at 4:00 am, since my dad had prepared all the breads that we would eat on the trip, I took out of my suitcase the extra clothes that I had brought for when we returned from the trip and 4:30 am we were ready to leave for Puerto Ayacucho.

Guardamos todas las maletas y la comida en la camioneta, revisamos los neumáticos y medimos la cantidad de aceite, refrigerante y otros fluidos del motor, luego de revisar todo y colocar mi teléfono como GPS, encendí el motor y comenzamos nuestra aventura.

We put all the suitcases and food in the SUV, checked the tires and measured the amount of oil, coolant and other engine fluids, after checking everything and setting my phone as GPS, I started the engine and we began our adventure.

Yo comencé al volante y cambiaría con mi papá una vez estuviese cansado (cosa que nunca sucedió, estuve al volante todo el viaje tomando pequeños descansos de algunos minutos cada varias horas). Fuimos por la Autopista Regional del Centro, salimos del Edo. Carabobo y entramos al Edo. Aragua, esta sección yo la había realizado varias veces antes, así que tampoco habían sorpresas en la vía.

I started behind the wheel and would switch with my dad once I was tired (which never happened, I was behind the wheel the whole trip taking short breaks of a few minutes every several hours). We went through the highway, we left the Carabobo State and we entered the Aragua State, this section I had done several times before, so there were no surprises on the road either.

Al estar cerca de Maracay, hicimos nuestra primera parada minutos antes de las 5:00 a.m., ingresé a una estación de gasolina para que mi papá fuese al baño y minutos después continuamos nuestro viaje. Poco tiempo luego de esto, recorría la autopista en el canal de alta velocidad a una velocidad promedio de 100 Km/h, de pronto observo por el retrovisor que se acercan un par de luces por la autopista, como era un auto que me iba a adelantar, me cambié al canal lento de la autopista (que sólo tiene dos canales por sentido) mientras este se acercaba. De repente, a la distancia frente a mí veo un pequeño destello mientras mi papá me dice "cuidado", pensé que era un perro atravesando la autopista y que el pequeño destello que vi eran las luces de nuestra camioneta reflejadas en su pelaje, así que solté el acelerador y comencé a frenar levemente.

Being close to Maracay, we made our first stop minutes before 5:00 a.m., I entered a gas station for my dad to go to the bathroom and minutes later we continued our journey. A short time after this, I was driving on the highway in the high-speed channel at an average speed of 100 km/h, suddenly I noticed in the rear-view mirror that a couple of lights were approaching on the highway, as it was a car that was going to overtake, I switched to the slow freeway channel (which only has two channels per direction) as it approached. Suddenly, in the distance in front of me I see a little flash as my dad says "watch out", I thought it was a dog crossing the highway and that the little flash I saw were the lights of our truck reflected in its fur, so I released the throttle and started to brake slightly.

Como el "perro" que vi no terminaba de atravesar la autopista y de paso, cada vez me acercaba más y más a él, fui intensificando la frenada, hasta que detallé que lo que realmente tenía frente a mí era un auto viejo, un cacharro descuidado y opaco que andaba por la autopista en plena oscuridad sin tener ninguna luz encendida, del cual, lo único visible de él a la distancia era el poco cromo que aún le quedaba en la defensa trasera, que fue lo que causó el destello que había visto; pero, aún me estaba acercando a él, y rápido, así que apliqué aún más fuerza en la frenada, al punto en que no se bloquearan las ruedas de la camioneta, sin embargo, empezó a perder tracción, comencé a escuchar chirridos de los neumáticos a la vez que se bamboleaba levemente hacia los lados la camioneta de mi papá mientras que yo corregía sutilmente con el volante la dirección para no derrapar hasta que, finalmente, mi velocidad fue menor a la de ese conductor irresponsable que iba sin luces por la autopista a no más de 40 Km/h.

As the "dog" I saw did not finish crossing the highway and incidentally, I got closer and closer to him, I intensified the braking, until I explained that what I had in front of me was an old car, a clunker careless and dull that he was driving on the highway in the dark without having any lights on, of which, the only thing visible from him in the distance was the little chrome that remained in the rear bumper, which was what caused the flash that had viewed; But, I was still getting closer to him, and fast, so I applied even more force in the braking, to the point where the wheels of the truck were not blocked, however, he started to lose traction, I began to hear screeching tires. at the same time my dad's truck was swaying slightly to the side while I subtly corrected the steering with the steering wheel so as not to skid until, finally, my speed was lower than that of that irresponsible driver who was driving without lights on the highway at no more than 40 km/h.

El auto que me iba a adelantar también se frenó al ver mis movimientos erráticos mientras yo frenaba, así que me adelantó despacio a la vez que me "saludó" con un pequeño toque de la bocina, le devolví el saludo, me coloqué tras él para adelantar el auto con el que casi colisiono y continuamos nuestro viaje.

The car that was going to overtake me also stopped when I saw my erratic movements while I braked, so he passed me slowly while he "greeted" me with a little honk, I returned his greeting, I got behind him to overtake the car with which I almost collided and continue our journey.

En Maracay nos fuimos por la salida que da hacia el Edo. Guárico, a partir de aquí ya era una ruta que yo no conocía, así que fui con más cautela por cualquier bache o reductor de velocidad que pudiese haber en la carretera.

In Maracay we went through the exit that leads to the Guárico State, from here it was already a route that I did not know, so I went with more caution for any pothole or speed reducer that might be on the road.

A las 7:00 a.m. me coloqué a un lado de la carretera e hicimos nuestra segunda parada, aprovechamos de desayunar la primera ración de panes que llevábamos, estiramos las piernas y revisamos por encima la camioneta y los neumáticos.

At 7:00 am. I stood on the side of the road and made our second stop, we took advantage of the first portion of bread we had for breakfast, we stretched our legs and checked over the SUV and tires.

20181226_071458.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @epilatero Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you will enjoy your blogging journey on Steemit.
We have a community for newcomers here and a program where you will go through series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to be familiar with steem ecosystem. For a start, please checkout this post here

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.
See you soon!

Thank you! 😄

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get upvote for commenting too with our #thelucky10s
Steem on!


Thanks you! I appreciate it! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29