You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today, you will get up to $55 up-vote from me, (by flagging or warning comment-spammers).

in #spam7 years ago

Great initiative. The key being: to help guide and train newcomers, in a constructive way, so they still have a positive experience while learning the ropes. It helps everyone.

Sort:  

Let's avoid being rude, down-voting for no reason, or appearing to bully. We WANT new contributors! ...we also want them to understand the value of good posts and comments. If they feel part of a valued community, then the good ones will contribute in better ways.

I agree but... i wrote two guide for newcomers and minnows trying to explain them how to have a good attitude and write good comments:

Unfortunately, without flagging spam comments I weren't taken very seriously. So I decided to flag spam comment at 5% which means not hurt their reputation but draw attention to the problem.

And as far as possible, it's working!

I clicked on this post hoping to nominate you. Glad to see you are already here. You are the one who deserve this reward the most. Keep up the good fight!

Happy to see your SP and reputation go up.

Thanks @vimukthi! I've the luck to meet @swissclive about a month ago and like you she has been a successful friend in this battle against spammers!

I finally could see what concrete shape may be taken by the interesting ideas that are crystallising at present.. a lot of friends have joined to me!

That's really great. You deserve all the help you can get. I'll keep on tagging all the spammers I find and report them to steemcleaners.

Good work, i do the same... it's important to report them to @steemcleaners friends!

@miti, your blogs are getting loads of traction today. Take a look at this:
https://steemit.com/spanish/@marsella-2017/3i15kx-fotografias-estilo-libre-25#@marsella-2017/re-vispasian-re-marsella-2017-3i15kx-fotografias-estilo-libre-25-20171215t205549697z

Maybe it is time to write an updated version, so you can earn from all the visits.

Wow.. i'm happy that so many people use my links! I'll consider your advice, thanks @swissclive ;-)

Hola @miti tu enlace me ayudado mucho para compartirlo con algunos usuarios, para advertirlos de no realizar posible SPAM. es un buen aporte para la comunidad. Gracias.

@miti how about a translation of your blog in Spanish?

You're welcome @karlin ;-)

@miti how about a translation of your blog in Spanish?

I don't know spanish language...

@miti, would you give permission for one of the members of the Spanish community to translate your guide on reputation and to re-post it in Spanish under their name? I think @karlin or @marsella-2017 would do it - if you agree?

I agree but i think it's better to wait next week: i've in program to write a single guide that summarising the two existing guides so we can put only one link in reply to spam comment.

Yes translating into spanish as well as other languages would be awesome as they greatly need to be informed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51