Solar Eclipse Poetry > No. 2 > Mind YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #solareclipse7 years ago (edited)

eclipsepoetry_mindyou_robyneggs_lg.jpg

Mind You
I think I've lost it
An agreeability
Completely no longer mine
Thrown down
And not picked back up
By the well bucket
Wishing well - mind you

Solar Eclipse Poetry 1

The solar eclipse this 2017 just happens to be best viewed in my town: Corvallis, OR.
Find out more at: http://www.solareclipsecorvallis.com/

There will be a large influx in the area

And many of us locals will be hosting specials. Small business on the downtown, riverfront strip will be be overflowing and unable to host ample parking in the streets. Luckily you can walk just about anywhere, especially from the brand spanking new Marriot hotel which plans to open in time.

There will be parties aplenty.

A large, two-level club is only a block away from my downtown, loft apartment. How lucky am I? A lot of older and smarter local residents plan to leave the area (and are renting out on Air B&B), while my best option is to remain. I have been stocking up on bottled water and canned food like an apocalypse, and so have the stores.

Monday, August 21. 2017

My plan is to sell art. I have been gearing up on mixed media canvas as well as poetry and cards. I also have some 11" x 14" poster sized, cute eclipse animals for sale. My mother and sister have prepared some art for sale that weekend as well. We will be taking over the private property on our downtown street front (with owner permission of course) to sell our unique pieces and hope to give back a healthy 10% to the space.

Not only will I be doing something special that weekend,

But so will my street mate @thetimreynolds. He is part owner of "The Little Lunch Box," which is right across from the two-level club I was telling you about - The Peacock. He is cooking up an exciting menu for all those travelers and late night drunk munchers. Check it out! - Eclipse Food Part 1 - Eclipse Dog.

With everyone pulling extra hustle out the hat

It's a good event for the local economy. Wouldn't it be great if you could be there? I will be hosting the floor space in my second room (which means bring and mat and a sleeping bag) and you are welcome to stay Saturday and/or Sunday nights. It is a two-room hotel suite with the bathroom accessible through the second room. The room does, however, have a door that closes, for privacy. It also includes a kitchenette with a stove-top and bar sink. Sorry, no microwave (they are against my religion), lol.

I am within walking distance of Safeway

And many restaurants and bars. I can offer suggestions on public habitat areas to view the eclipse from, otherwise I am not far from the riverfront, which should have ample viewing space. Considering the eclipse is around 10:00 AM, an open field might be the best bet. I have a car and can drive around but don't recommend it, considering public transit is free in Corvallis.

Taking donations of only 150 STEEM per night,

Per person - up to four people. This will go towards the @robyneggs fund, which helps me, my son, and my business. I will supply basic bakery items and water and host the evening, while you are free to partake in the joys of Corvallis without worrying about booked out hotels or finding an expensive room. If interested, please leave a comment on how to contact you, or message me in steemit chat. You can also direct message me in Discord - robyneggs#9770.


NJ_elf1_512-re.jpg


Other posts by Robyn Eggs (still active)

PDC3K - Week 6

Summer Blur > Graphic Art

Free butterfly photo

Thursday Trees - Model Vixie

Beach Wednesday - Model Vixie

Markdown Cheat Sheet, etc…for new minnows



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Eclipse inspired art..... le sigh.... Great idea!

Thanks Babe! I just finished a large impressionist painting of some eclipsers!!! <3

You are welcome! I will be catching up on everyone's posts tomorrow, it's been a hectic week!
Lovely eve to you.

It's very interesting and amazing phenomenon dear @robyneggs! Thank you very much for your poetry! Beautiful picture!

Hope it goes well, that's an awesome idea!!!
I'm planning on driving down to Tennessee to meet up with some good friends and we are gonna stay at a farm that's supposed to be in the direct path of the eclipse. I definitely will be creating some art & poetry based on the experience. I'm pretty excited :D

:D Cool! Hoping you get to see it in all its glory - it might cloudy in old Oregon here :-/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68