First Digital Thumbnail created by me for State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

State of the Sndbox by dpatcher.jpg


I want to start with the statement that I am not a digital design artist. I do know very basic Photoshop to accomplish my regular simple photo editing work to post. Currently I am travelling and unfortunately I don't have my PC with me. Yesterday, I saw The State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #7! post by @sndbox. About a month ago, I participated 100 year History challenge by @sndbox & @phillyhistory and in that process, I learnt a lot. So last experience motivated me to make something to enter in to the competition. I arranged a laptop from my friend which did't had adobe Photoshop but I searched online Photoshop after couple of search I found photopea to do my job. I knew my work might not look A+ work as compare to actual designer so I tried to put thought into it.


Inspiration : #sndbox is community which I associate with knowledge, research, ideas, open dialogue, futuristic but rooted with history, support, share and fair rewards. So I used clipart to represent all those words mentioned above. Background of text SNDBOX has been pixelated (of clipart) means it incorporate all those with the help of most basic unit of digital (0,1 in case of text code and Pixel for image). 7 sndbox logo (square box)represent 7 continents almost forming V - Victory shape.


My work Progression-

SB1.jpg

SB2.jpg

SB3.jpg

SB4.jpg


Link to Contest: https://steemit.com/competition/@sndbox/the-state-of-the-sndbox-monthly-thumbnail-competition-7-usd300-upvote-prize-pool



Love from-

The Patcher (@dpatcher)

resteem and follow.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @dpatcher! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

@dpatcher, you rock. I don't know much about @sndbox but I liked the design and thought behind it. You explained it well.

Thank you bro.


Welcome to Steem @dpatcher.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you @steemladder it is helpful.

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You got a 3.51% upvote from @upboater courtesy of @dpatcher!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64