Rebirth and reintroduction with sndboxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180613-122457.png
(video screenshot)

IMG_2017.jpg
(2017)

In my time on the steemit platform, I have had the honor of interacting with a lot of people, both within and outside the country.

My goals and objectives have however swayed a lot from what I initially had when I first joined steemit.

My story on crypto and blockchain is a rather unique one.

My name being Destiny, I have always believed that I could achieve whatever I set my mind to do.

I heard about bitcoin and the likes for the first time around 2016, as I'm sure many many Nigerians would as well, I didn't put much attention to it because well, it was marketed alongside MMM and these other sets of Ponzi schemes.

Fast forward a few days or a week, and I first learnt about steemit from a friend.

He went to his cousin's place(whom many of yall will be shocked if I say his name) and from there, came back with the good news of what steemit was.

Like I keep on saying, I wish I had registered steemit in 2016 when I first heard it, probably things would have been a lot different for me.
I finally registered steemit in march 2017 and since then my journey has been one of enlightenment.

I have always said that steemit is a gateway into the world of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

While some people stopped at "enjoying" steemit, my drive to gain more knowledge and information, as well as a drive to combine my knowledge of music production and the positive attributes of blockchain technology has been the driving force to me exploring this new technological world of cryptocurrency.

Experiencing steemit and how blockchain/crypto has impacted me


(2017)
In the 1 year and 5 months I have been on steemit, the world gained a different outlook in my eyes.

I saw a world that needed some desperate fixing, a world that was ruled by elites.

Crypto became a tool to push against the old ideas of centralization, of centralized power and wealth.

Steemit enabled me to spread the words of crypto to so many places within my country, I transformed from a kid selling multiple songs on fiverr for a few bucks, to a believer and evangelist of blockchain.

Over 8 states covered and thousands of people spoken to, steemit enabled me to be more than what anyone could say about me.


(2018)

teaching steem and blockchain to entertainers

going about teaching steem

more meetups to train about steem
With my interactions with people here, I have brushed up my skills of negotiation, social interaction, knowledge dissemination, mentorship and many other leadership qualities.

The truth is, crypto saved lives, crypto transformed lives. Steemit has changed and elevated the lives of many, especially in third world countries.

My background of music production did take a hit initially, with me focusing all my energy into blockchain preaching.

However, the likes of @dsound @dlive made me realize that music had a place on blockchain technology.

The general concept of solving a problem, providing a way to solve a need as a prerequisite to greatness never changed.

The more I looked at it, the more I realized that decentralized institutions and decentralized companies could solve the problems that many face in the normal world, including in the world of music.

I have since gotten to work in hopefully providing a way for crypto and blockchain to solve some of the problems of music & music production.

The future

IMG-20180815-WA0090.jpg
As early as 2014, I remember writing a plan for music production and how the next few years would be to my dad.

I needed funds to start up and I wrote a proposal to many family members and friends.

I needed capital, I needed help, and while many dismissed it as nonsense (the idea of being a music producer is just too alien for a 9-5 worker). My dad encouraged me to continue.

@abbiephoto actually has given me and my brothers the freedom to choose our paths, my path has been one of music.

I have always wanted to impact on others, and even as a music producer, I want my songs to convey meaning.

I never wanted to be just an ordinary producer my goals is to use blockchain to get beyond that ordinary phase.

The recent addition to the sndbox team has only strengtened my resolve as I continue rsearching ways to help others.

With my studio ideas, Im hoping to provide avenue for young musicians and producers to learn blockchain and music, to be able to make impacts through these mediums.

I know nothing else for real and I am always open to learning and trying to maximize my skills, thats the philosophy I follow.

Blockchain and cryptocurrencies are world-changing technologies.

The future lies in these two concepts, and although it may not be exactly as we see it today, the future of freedom, of wealth, of everything belongs in the realm of digital asset.



a bulk of this was gotten from here due to the fact that this post couldnt meet up the criterias for the sndbox task

Sort:  

Hey! Impressive story man. Cheers to everyone that made it out of the struggle! I will up vote and follow!

I like those who support and identify with one's hustle. Am also going to upvote and follow you.

Wow destiny that is quite a story. I am new to the game when it comes to learn about crypto currency and it is interesting to see how much it impacts a lot of people today. I am still not sure how I feel about it but it is defiantly and experience for sure. So, even though you have been here longer than I. I welcome you and hope to understand how this works to better everyone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks alot mate, be strong and hold tight thats the only thing you can do here.

And interact, o boy, you're gonna be spending a lot of time interacting if you wanna make heads way here

Welcome to Steem, @destinysaid!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3209 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Please the amebo I want to hear is your friend's name and that if his cousin..
Mainwhile congratulations. You're really going places and we aspire to be like you..

😁 Soon you'll know, many hidden people on steemit, many hidden nigerians making waves.

Thanks for the compliment, man's got to move forward

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Am happy to hear your story, indeed there is future in the blockchain.. My Encounter with steemit has made me believe in the blockchain, just like you i also wished i joined steemit around 2016 i heard it earlier tho but thought it was another ponzi scheme but all the same we are now onboard so will we all keep pushing. Ride on @destinysaid keep impacting lives, the sky is just your starting point.

Thanks dear, you too ride on, make waves.

Maybe one of these meetups, we could interact.

Hope you're coming to abuja for the event there

Am trying my best to come to the event, i pray my boss at work will grant me the permission to. Will be very happy to meet you face to face

The average Nigerian is skeptical about lots of things due to the high rate of scams and what have you, like Falz said "This is Nigeria, everybody be criminal " when I heard of street the first time I was just like you, it took me more than three months to finally register, but I'm glad I did, better late than never.

You've done well on the platform bro, keep doing you and your Destiny would be that of a success story. Cheers

Amen, thanks bro.

Our duty now I think is to convince others that this is real

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41