Liquid Sunshine ☔️ Makes Me Feel At Home - British Columbia Canada 🇨🇦

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-liquid-sunshine--makes-me-feel-at-home--british-columbia-canada-tdxml7yo-1536608180012.png

Summer was nice but it’s time to go back to what I’m used to from the wet west coast. This time of year if you go a day without rain it is surprising but just a few months ago I was posting about how everything in British Columbia has been on fire. I hope the change in weather has made an impact on the fires that are still burning out of control.

It’s odd I feel a sense of relief as the weather changes back to what I call liquid sunshine, when eight months of the year it rains you become accustomed to it. Don’t get me wrong I do enjoy summer but I am definitely glad to see it end. Not only am I more accustomed to the rain but it suits my general mood, during the summer I feel as if I am down for no reason.

Call me crazy but I can’t wait for winter, a true Canadian I guess you could say. It’s the time of year I feel the most at home no matter what the weather is doing. I think that’s relevant to the fact that most people do not enjoy winter, sure they enjoy the snow but most people don’t like being cold and wet all the time. Many people live in fear driving in the winter, snow can be a little bit of a challenge if you’re ill prepared for it. I am the opposite, when it snows I am the first person on the road making sure I get my chance to drive in fresh powder before it’s packed down. I enjoy the challenge of keeping my car on the road while just trying to drive a straight line.

I’ve heard of people needing to go for a winter vacation to Mexico for mental health reasons but I wonder if anyone takes a summer vacation heading towards somewhere that’s cold or with snow. I would be more inclined to do the latter then take a vacation in winter as that’s when I feel the most comfortable in my own skin.

I am glad to be a Canadian that is for sure despite our wet weather on the west coast, 8 months of liquid sunshine here we go!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Didn’t realize you have other tags 👍

Thank You!

Posted using Partiko iOS

bro I need some halp.what can you want halp me bro???

What do you need help with?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got cheetah comment and also steemcleaners comment.I don't grow my profile in steemit.so now what can I do??.I'm now so confused!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you post something unoriginal? That’s usually what does it, you should be able to appeal the situation you will have to look into what channels are needed to appeal.

I haven’t had to deal with that because I write every article organically and never use anything I may have posted somewhere else.

Good luck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

its very effectively bed effect in my earnings///?now what can I do bro!!

its very effectively bed effect in my earnings///?now what can I do bro!!

I don’t see anything on your last article so I would imagine just keep posting original work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47