My latest trip: Alberta, Canada

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

You may have noticed that I didn't post much this week. That is because I was in Alberta, Canada, for a few days. The weather was gorgeous!

My initial goal was to spend the whole time in the Moraine Lake / Lake Louise area, which are my favorite lakes in Canada. However, as I was planning my trip, I realized that it would be a shame not to check out some of the other amazing lakes in the area.

Needless to say that my eyes hurt from taking more than 400 photos in four days! The beauty was surreal!

I will show you my favorite shots when I'm done processing them. In the meantime, here are a few taken with my smartphone. They are not edited.

IMG_6932.JPG

IMG_6934.JPG

IMG_6953.JPG

On the road to Canmore

IMG_6963.JPG

Vermillion Lakes

IMG_6997.JPG

Peyto Lake

IMG_7012.JPG

Moraine Lake

IMG_7020.JPG

Me "at work" at the edge of Lake Louise

I look forward to showing you more images of my trip. It was a dream come true!


For more photography, click the image below.

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-08T04:56:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.00/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

IMG_7012.jpg
hello, what a photo, I love it. look at that water...the colour...happy to see you had a beautiful trip...welcome back

Thank you! I haven't had time to look at the photos from my camera, as I have just come back. But considering how nice the snaps from my smartphone turned out, I can't wait until I work on the "good" ones!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This are really really very nice 'snaps' ... can't wait to see your good ones once you worked them out as you want them to be. And by seeing this beauty it definitely puts Canada on my "wishlist" ...

Thank you!

This is only a tiny part of Canada. There are so many beautiful things things to see in this country!

I'm convinced there are many more beautiful things to see in Canada. And yes, it's just a tiny part what you showed us here in this post. But given that the area of ​​Alberta is a 661,190 km², compared to the 41,543 km² which the small Netherlands counts ... is what you call a tiny part, for me already very huge. :D

Oh yes, when you come from a small country, it seems huge. My province, Manitoba, is as big as France, with about 60 times fewer people. But it's less impressive than Alberta or British Columbia, because it's the Prairies and it's all flat. lol

What I keep explaining to my friends who have never been here is that each province is like a country in Europe. So there is incredible variety. And the territories are even larger!

I'm planning to go to the Maritimes next summer. I have seen amazing photos from there!

Of course you understand that I had to google this right now ... I really don't know all the provinces in Canada, but that looks very pretty indeed.

And Europe is beautiful too. ;-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78