Guess Who Sold Some Art Last Komikon!

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Last November, I had the chance to join Komikon XIII as one of the artists selling artsy stuff. I didn't have a lot to sell because I was busy with being a property consultant and working a seasonal job but I still managed to squeeze this in my busy schedule. 😰😵

Komikon is the biggest and only Philippine Comic Convention held every year. There's also a Summer Komikon and other types but this is the main event where every year comic artists, both professional and indie ones can showcase their talents thru the comics they made or artwork they sell. It's a place where other artists can sell their artsy work too.

IMG_20171124_164742.jpg
(My #marketfriday photo entry)

Those are some of the stickers and greeting cards I was selling.

And of course I did some on the spot quick face caricatures too!

IMG_20171124_164731.jpg

There's one caricature request that came as a surprise though. A young lady gave me her own characters to interpret! #shookt Oh my. She gave me some character background sheets and samples other artists did. Whoa. I wasn't really sure how to do it at the start but hey check out what I did. 😂

IMG_20171124_164726.jpg

As for my entry to the smart phone photography contest, below is a shot inside the Bayanihan Center during the event, it is where Komikon is yearly held.


(My #smartphonephotography entry)

Hopefully on the next art convention I join, I will be able to showcase more of my art. Haha. Stay tuned!

XOXO,
@artgirl


All rights reserved.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Want some more of my art related posts? You can check below for those still within the 7 day period upon posting this:

Oh, It's a Bird
I drew a bird for another contest. It's a cute flying little bird.

The Hand of An Artist
Some kinda flower pen hand art.

That Kraken Wall Art
My very first mural project. 💪

💜 Say Hello to Captain Jack Sparrow
Art contests are loooove. 😍 I get to draw stuff I wouldn't normally draw. 😂

Enjoy!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 11:43:53
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 73.35/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 20
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47