The Hand of An Artist

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Say hello to my flower hand art!

I tried out different colored pens and brands and this is what it turned out. Was experimenting on random pens to use for body art then because I like temporary art on my skin. Temporary art that would last longer than an hour or a day.

the artist hand.jpg

I went home with that on my hand. Hahaha! Of course it came off after I washed my hand. Maybe I'll post my henna experiment soon.

It's not a recent photo though. Throwback two years ago. :P Oh wait, today is Thursday!

XOXO,
@artgirl


All rights reserved.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Want some more? You can check my other posts below that are still within the 7 day period upon posting this:

That Kraken Wall Art
My very first mural project.

Say Hello to Captain Jack Sparrow
Art contests are loooove. I get to draw stuff I wouldn't normally draw.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Nice work! I often used to do this when I work in a youth prison and got bored. The youths would be doing their school work so I'd draw 'tattoos' on myself with pen.

Haha, thanks! Yeah that's what I'd like them to be, temporary tattoos that could last a bit longer. Haven't gotten to finding one yet but maybe I will soon when I start again. :)

I used to doodle a lot in 2016 so my hand was no exception to being a canvas. We do such artsy things maybe when we're bored. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63