Antiheroes: Say Hello to Capt. Jack Sparrow

in #art6 years ago (edited)

  

Ah art contests, how you inspire people. Thanks to @zeroooc I got excited to draw some of the characters for playing card illustration. Was able to make 2 after scratching off 2 other ones. Lol.

Anyway since I only got to finish one artwork in time before the Sketch Off contest ends, I present to you, Capt. Jack Sparrow as Jack of Clubs!

Here's 2 gif animation of my process. I took a vid at the start of my drawing but I'll just keep it to myself for the meantime. Haha.


I guess it's kind of my "caricature" art of Capt. Jack Sparrow.

As for the rest of the suit of clubs... I think I'm going to finish them one of these days. 



XOXO,
@artgirl

* * * * * * * * * *


All rights reserved.
© Art x Stephanie Rue 

Sort:  

galing sis ah..congrats..

Thank you. Haha

A true Jack of Clubs, this Jack is as befitting of a card as any character. The pirate and gambler in Sparrow certiainly befit the context of the contest. Well done! I also enjoyed that you departed a bit from the established look of Captain Sparrow and went for a more illustrative route. You also provided the whole process and rounded of your post with a cool animation. Another entry to the #antiheroes and just in time too! Thanks!

Yo-ho-ho a Pirate's life for me

Yes, and thank you too! Indeed I had fun doing this. Been a long time since I got excited to do art. Your contest is cool!

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing! Thanks.

Holy crap, this is amazing! 👏👏👏💗💗

Oh hey thanks! 😅💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65