Artexplosion week 41 "Nature" " Mother Earth"

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

Welcome to my post for the artexplosion week 41 theme : "Nature"

When I thought about this theme, I thought about mother Earth. To me she is like a queen of nature that makes sure everything will continue and will grow again.
I also wanted to add different elements in my drawing. So you can see there is water, fire earth and air.
That are also element that keeps things in nature in balance. Without the water the flowers can not grow just like the sun, the heat we need. and the air we breathe in comes from the trees. it is pretty amazing how it's all arranged don't you think?

I present my drawing, for this week's artexplosion 41 "Nature" hosted and supported by @juliakponsford, @vachemorte and @curie.

Check out the contest with the amazing artworks! :
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-41-theme-nature-now-50-sbd-in-prizes

image



Although I didn't add a lot of animals I like how the one dolphin on the left turned out. It gives me a symbolic feeling of how we should be thankfull for the wonderful nature we still have. The sweet bird that is chilling on a leaf branch, is enjoying the wind through his feathers and the movements around him while he is sitting there so peacefully. The elements; she is blowing leaves through the sky 🍃and they drift by between the trees and fall on the grass, her nails are like fire flames 🔥 and through her hand we see water poring down into an ocean that also exists out of tears. 💦 Her hair is made of leaves and branches.🌿 She will keep everything balanced. 💗

Come with me in the process


![image]()

image


The beginning of my sketch, I was puzzling elements together. I started off with mother nature, and after the's face was done, my fantasy started flowing! The leaves on her head came right out of my wrist.
It was very liberating to do and it all fell in place.


image

image

image


After I started coloring there was no stopping me at all! I didn't want to stop anymore! I kept on coloring while listening to the radio.

The sketch pencils I used are from " Kasimir" professional drawing pencils.
The coloring pencils I used are KOH I NOOR HARDTMUTH MONDULEZ 24. THESE ARE WATER COLOR PENCILS that have a great color intensity, after adding water, the effect is wonderful!
My paint/ watercolor brushes are from "vanEijk"


![image]()

image

I love the results that it gives right away, so..almost done! It has to dry and then I have to take care of the finishing touches.

image

image

image

After work I could do a bit for the last few days and eventually it is finished!!! So happy!!
Thank you for the inspiration @juliakponsford @vachemorte and @curie.

image

image

image

image

image


All art/drawings you see is made by me © @nymia.aryn all rights reserved

Sort:  

very nice work

Thank you very much! ❤

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

It's great! I loved =)

Thank you!!! Xxxxx

Hey! You did Mother Earth! A colorful drawing! I like it <3
Are Mother Nature and Mother Earth the same?
You also run a contest. I'm gonna do my best to be part of it.

Hi!! Thank you! Yes I think they are the same haha, 😇 yes!! That would be awesome I have a mermaid Monday Contest and a myths and legends, looking forward to see your entry!😁

it's beautiful how you managed to join the stations! very good work!! Greetings friend! Successes! :)

❤Thank you very much! 💗 your support means a lot to me 💕

Amazing art that can feel nature!
It is a wonderful idea that the hair is leaves🤗

Thank you very much! 😉✌❤

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

enjoy the step by step, good art and very beautiful colors, I congratulate you.

Thank you very much! Great compliment 💕

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.94% upvote!
I was summoned by @nymia.aryn. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57