Show me your money #5

in #showmeyourmoney7 years ago

Hi friends,

I have come with an idea on how to talk a bit about fiat money, paper money and share some art as well.
I would like to start this tag #showmeyourmoney as a way to share different bills and coins, specially those currently being used.

This 20 thousand Colones Bill is worth ~35 USD, it has the hummingbird. This funny and fast little bird attracts lots of tourists in different places trying to catch the perfect picture, maybe you can show me yours! Also the other side of the bill is Carmen Lyra she fought for woman rights and a great author.

20ThousandA.png

20ThousandC.png

Some details were lost after I scan it and some are just visible under certain light and conditions, like the design is circular so if you put together both sides the flower will be complete.

I hope you like it, tomorrow I will bring the next bill. It will be the last of this kind of posts. I would like you to share your bills and take a look at the tag: #showmeyourmoney


Sort:  

I should go and find my currencies here..😊

Go! I would love to see your money :)

Maybe , when I earn them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45