Show me your money #3

in #showmeyourmoney7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

I have come with an idea on how to talk a bit about fiat money, paper money and share some art as well.
I would like to start this tag #showmeyourmoney as a way to share different bills and coins, specially those currently being used.

This 5 thousand Colones Bill is worth ~8.70 USD, it has the capuchin monkey which very common in a very touristic placed called Manuel Antonio. In the background you can see the mangrove which is also very common near the cost and in the south pacific.

5thousandA.png

5thousandC.png

Some details were lost after I scan it and some are just visible under certain light and conditions, like the design is circular so if you put together both sides the flower will be complete.

I hope you like it, tomorrow I will bring the next bill.


Sort:  

EURO.png

mine is not so interesting. Euro, this is the 100€ bill. I like the nice pictures on Costa Rica money

I've never had euros in my hand. So its nice to see picture of it.

Good job! Thanks to @tuanis you have planted 0.50 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14499.17. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Congratulations @florian-glechner! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45