Show me your money

in #showmeyourmoney6 years ago

Hi friends,

I have come with an idea on how to talk a bit about fiat money, paper money and share some art as well.
I would like to start this tag #showmeyourmoney as a way to share different bills and coins, specially those currently being used.

In this first post, I want to present the 1 Thousand Colones Bill. It is pretty much 1 USD and 75 cents. It is the smallest bill we use in Costa Rica. It has 2 national symbols, the Guanacaste tree and the Whitetail deer. It also represents the dry forest in the north pacific area.

1thousandA.png

1thousandC.png

Some details were lost after I scan it and some are just visible under certain light and conditions, like the design is circular so if you put together both sides the plant will be complete.

I hope you like it, tomorrow I will bring the next bill.

Sort:  

Gran post!. te dejo la imagen de nuestro billete de 1000 pesos mexicanos, lo que equivale +/- a 51.97 dolares, Saludos desde México

Great post !. I leave the image of our bill of 1000 Mexican pesos, which is equivalent +/- 51.97 dollars, Greetings from Mexico

mil

Muchas gracias por compartir el billete, espera mañana el billete de 2 mil colones.

I used to live in CR the bills are very nice, especially the newer ones! Me falta CR, pura vida desde Canada ;)

Greetings buddy. Yeah the newer ones are beautiful. Wait for the 50 thousand one!

Congratulations @raserrano! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Nice one...just followed you and upvoted ur posts..please kindly do same for me thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56