Shout Out Saturday

in #shoutoutsaturday6 years ago (edited)

Taking responsibility.png

What is Shout Out Saturday?

I thought it was a simple challenge to say hello to our steemit friends who are doing cool things, but it turns out its a whole initiative that comes complete with a chance to win a 200 steem power delegation. Cool.

I had lots of fun on Steemit this week, here are some of the people I connected with.

  1. @kiranmahay2 is a new to steemit and she somehow came across my What Are You Doing Right? post where she shared that she is single parent who is still working and making things happen. She only has three posts up right now, go welcome her :)

  2. I also connected with @princefm he's been here since January and has a very positive approach to his blogging. He plays the saxophone and leaves thoughtful comments.

  3. The third person I'm highlighting today is @fishyculture. She was one of the first people to welcome me to steemit. Her support made me see the possibilities in the network. She blogs lots of stuff which is entertaining, eye opening, and interesting in general.

Thank you for taking the time to read my #shoutoutsaturday post. Its a nice excuse to mention the people who make steemit more awesome.

If you also participated in this challenge, feel free to drop your link in the comments section. I will make sure to visit your post.

Also, if you want to participate, but don't want to write a full post, mention your shout out's in the comments, I read and appreciate them all :)

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 6.2%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Hello Metzli,

I think this is a great idea. How do I get a shout out

You ask, just like this :)

Why, thanks, sweetie! For the shout out, the kind gesture and turning me onto this challenge, this is a cool one!

You’re very welcome, thanks for stopping by :)

Nice one shout-out @metzil

Thanks :)

You just planted 0.01 tree(s)!


Thanks to @metzli

We have planted already 3626.59 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20799.81
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

How Cool!

You got a 37.04% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @metzli!

Help us grow, delegate today!

You got a 33.33% Prime Upvote from @alphaprime courtesy of @metzli!

All Upvoted posts are considered for additional Upvotes and Resteem based on quality content criteria chosen by our moderators in an effort to give something back to the community.

If you have any queries, want to send a feedback or interested in delegating SteemPower to us please join our discord channel.

Glad you decided to join the #shoutoutsaturdays initiative -- as well as STEEMmamas. I am going to check out the people you recommend, as I am always looking for new friends!

Thanks for stopping by and visiting. I hope you enjoy what you find :)

I am leaving this comment and an upvote on several #shoutoutsaturdays posts because there are so many. There is only so much one feline mustelid can do in a day.

I had planned to acknowledge all you who are shouting out today, and all those you are shouting out to. I may still do that, but for now, the best I can do is say "Bless you for taking part. I hope you return next week and every week."

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Hey doctor, thanks for the visit.

It’s appreciated, even though it’s brief :)

An amazing shoutoutsaturday. Thanks for saying wonderful thing about me.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45